Top Run Scorers in T20 Cricket All Time

Unlike Test or One Day Internationals, Twenty20 cricket requires player to be aggressive in their game right from the first ball they face.  Still some dominating players are able to keep up with the speed of the game and score runs quickly for their team. Following is the list of top run scorers of all time in T20 cricket.

1. Brendon McCullum
Brendon McCullum is a New Zealand’s international cricketer and is the current captain of the cricket team in all the three forms of the international game. Brendon McCullum is one of the most dominant and brilliant player at the moment in International Cricket. He is the current No.1 Batsmen in ICC Twenty20 Ranking with rating . He has played 62 T20 matches and has scored 1882 runs with a strike rate of 135.

Top Run Scorers in T20 Cricket All Time

2. Mahela Jayawardene
Mahela Jayawardene is a batsmen and the former captain of the Sri Lankan cricket team. Mahela is known as an elegant and classy batsmen who has scored more than 10,000 runs in both test and ODIs. In 46 T20 matches he has scored 1293 runs with a strike rate of 133.

3. David Warner
David Warner is a left-handed opening batsmen for Australia who he better known for scoring fast runs and attacking the opposition’s bowlers. His figures for T20 are 1206 runs in 44 matches with a strike rate of 139.

4. Kevin Pietersen
Kevin Pietersen is an English cricketer who originally belongs to South Africa. He is a right handed batsman and an occasional off spin bowler. He is a very important middle order batsman for England who has scored 1176 runs with an average of 37.93 after playing 37 T20 matches.

5. M.J. Guptill
Martin James Guptill is a top-order batsman for New Zealand cricket Team. With his average of 35 he has scored 1168 runs in 41 T20Is having a strike rate of 124. His best score is 101 runs not out.

6. Tillakaratne Dilshan
Another Sri Lankan batsmen has grabbed the 6th spot in the list. Tillakaratne Dilshan is the former captain of the Sri Lanka national cricket team. He is an aggressive right-hand batsman and a off-spin bowler. In 48 T20 he has been able to score 1120 runs.

7. Kumar Sangakkara
Kumar Sangakkara is  also a Sri Lankan cricketer and the former captain of the Sri Lanka national cricket team. He is a left-handed top-order batsman and a wicket-keeper. He has played 43 T20Is and has scored 1080 runs.

8. Muhammad Hafeez
Muhammad Hafeez is a Pakistani cricketer who represents Pakistan national cricket team. He is a right handed batsman and an right arm off-break bowler. Hafeez is the captain of Pakistan T20 cricket team and he has scored 1013 runs after playing 43 matches.

9. Chris Gayle
Perhaps the worst nightmare for any bowler is in the form of Chris Gayle. He plays cricket for West Indies as an opening batsman. His figures stand to be 993 runs in 32 matches with 144 strike rate in T20Is. His T20 career’s highest score is 117 runs.

10. Graeme Smith
Graeme Smith is a left handed opening batsman from South African cricket team. He is the current captain of South Africa’s Test team and now is the most successful Test captain in cricket history. Graeme Smith has played 33 Twenty20 matches and has been successful in scoring 982 runs with an average of 31.67.

We will keep updating this list according to the latest statistics so keep visiting us for latest updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *