England tour of Australia 2013/14 Ashes Schedule

The schedule of Ashes serie 2013/14 between England and Australia has been announced. England will tour to Australia to defend its Ashes series trophy once again which they have successfully retained just three months ago. The complete schedule of this series is given below.

Total five Test matches will be played during England tour of Australia 2013/14 and the first match will begin on 21st November 2013 at The Gabba, Brisbane. In order to avoid contradiction with the Cricket World Cup dates, this is the first time that Ashes series is being held after just 3 months. The England cricket board had announced a 17 members squad for Ashes series on 23rd September 2013.

The venues selected for the 5 test matches include  The Gabba, the Adelaide Oval, the WACA Ground, the Melbourne Cricket Ground and the Sydney Cricket Ground. After the completion of test series, both teams will face each other in 5 One Day Internationals (ODIs) and 3 T20 Internationals. Following is the complete schedule of England tour of Australia 2013/14 Ashes Series.

England tour of Australia 2013/14 Ashes Schedule:

Date Match Venue
Nov 21-25 1st Test The Gabba, Brisbane
Dec 5-9 2nd Test Adelaide Oval
Dec 13-17 3rd Test WACA, Perth
Dec 26-30 4th Test Melbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 3-7 5th Test Sydney Cricket Ground

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *