Rugby World Cup 2015 England Fixtures and Venue officially Announced

Rugby world cup 2015 tournament will be start from 18th September to 21st October 2015 at held on hosted by England. Officially announced the Rugby World Cup 2015 Schedule matches fixtures venue time details and teams information available here at this page. The 8th Rugby world cup 2015 participated 20 nation teams England was chosen to host the competition in July 2009, beating rival bids from Italy, Japan and South Africa. Four countries submitted formal bids to host the tournament, with England being recommended by the competition’s organizers to the International Rugby Board (IRB).

Rugby World Cup 2015 England Fixtures and Venue officially Announced

Rugby World Cup 2015 England Fixtures and Venue


Pool A Pool B Pool C Pool D
Australia South Africa New Zealand France
England Samoa Argentina Ireland
Wales Scotland Tonga Italy
Oceania 1 Asia 1 Europe 1 Americas 1
Play-Off Winner Americas 2 Africa 1 Europe 2

Pool Matches

No. Date Match Venue Pool
1 Fri 18 Sep England v Oceania 1 Twickenham Stadium A
2 Sat 19 Sep South Africa v Asia 1 Brighton Community Stadium B
3 Sat 19 Sep Tonga v Europe 1 Kingsholm Stadium C
4 Sat 19 Sep Ireland v Americas 1 Millennium Stadium D
5 Sat 19 Sep France v Italy Twickenham Stadium D
6 Sun 20 Sep Wales v Play-Off Winner Millennium Stadium A
7 Sun 20 Sep Samoa v Americas 2 Brighton Community Stadium B
8 Sun 20 Sep New Zealand v Argentina Wembley Stadium C
9 Wed 23 Sep Australia v Oceania 1 Millennium Stadium A
10 Wed 23 Sep Scotland v Asia 1 Kingsholm Stadium B
11 Wed 23 Sep France v Europe 2 Olympic Stadium D
12 Thu 24 Sep New Zealand v Africa 1 Olympic Stadium C
13 Fri 25 Sep Argentina v Europe 1 Kingsholm Stadium C
14 Sat 26 Sep England v Wales Twickenham Stadium A
15 Sat 26 Sep South Africa v Samoa Villa Park B
16 Sat 26 Sep Italy v Americas 1 Elland Road D
17 Sun 27 Sep Australia v Play-Off Winner Villa Park A
18 Sun 27 Sep Scotland v Americas 2 Elland Road B
19 Sun 27 Sep Ireland v Europe 2 Wembley Stadium D
20 Tue 29 Sep Tonga v Africa 1 Sandy Park C
21 Thu 1 Oct Wales v Oceania 1 Millennium Stadium A
22 Thu 1 Oct France v Americas 1 stadiummk D
23 Fri 2 Oct New Zealand v Europe 1 Millennium Stadium C
24 Sat 3 Oct Samoa v Asia 1 stadiummk B
25 Sat 3 Oct England v Australia Twickenham Stadium A
26 Sat 3 Oct South Africa v Scotland St James’ Park B
27 Sun 4 Oct Argentina v Tonga Leicester City Stadium C
28 Sun 4 Oct Ireland v Italy Olympic Stadium D
29 Tue 6 Oct Oceania 1 v Play-Off Winner stadiummk A
30 Tue 6 Oct Americas 1 v Europe 2 Leicester City Stadium D
31 Wed 7 Oct South Africa v Americas 2 Olympic Stadium B
32 Wed 7 Oct Africa 1 v Europe 1 Sandy Park C
33 Fri 9 Oct New Zealand v Tonga St James’ Park C
34 Sat 10 Oct Australia v Wales Twickenham Stadium A
35 Sat 10 Oct Samoa v Scotland St James’ Park B
36 Sat 10 Oct England v Play-Off Winner Manchester City Stadium A
37 Sun 11 Oct Italy v Europe 2 Sandy Park D
38 Sun 11 Oct Americas 2 v Asia 1 Kingsholm Stadium B
39 Sun 11 Oct Argentina v Africa 1 Leicester City Stadium C
40 Sun 11 Oct France v Ireland Millennium Stadium D

Quarter Finals

No. Date Match Venue
41 Sat 17 Oct QF1: Winner Pool C v Runner Up Pool D Millennium Stadium
42 Sat 17 Oct QF2: Winner Pool B v Runner Up Pool A Twickenham Stadium
43 Sun 18 Oct QF3: Winner Pool D v Runner Up Pool C Millennium Stadium
44 Sun 18 Oct QF4: Winner Pool A v Runner Up Pool B Twickenham Stadium

Semi Finals & Bronze Final

No. Date Match Venue
45 Sat 24 Oct SF1: Winner QF1 v Winner Q2 Twickenham Stadium
46 Sun 25 Oct SF2: Winner QF3 v Winner Q4 Twickenham Stadium
47 Fri 30 Oct Bronze Final: Loser SF1 v Loser SF2 Olympic Stadium


No. Date Match Venue
48 Sat 31 Oct Final: Winner SF1 v Winner SF2 Twickenham Stadium

The Rugby world cup 2013 tournament features 12 teams participate with four pool groups pool A is Australia, England, and Wales, pool B is South Africa, Samoa, and Scotland, pool C is New Zealand, Argentina, and Tonga. pool D is France, Ireland and Itay include in the part of game. total 48 match played 1st pool round playing between three teams each group 10 matches played after that top eight teams qualifying to Quarter finals round and playing four matches of this round. TOP four teams reached the semi final and playing winner qualify to final match and fight for title game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *