Fiji vs Ireland Live Score Rugby World Cup 28 Oct 2013

Fiji vs Ireland rugby match in the 14th edition of the Rugby League World Cup is scheduled to be played on 28 October 2013. All the rugby fans can catch the Fiji vs Ireland rugby match preview, live score and prediction through this page. The match is set to begin at 8 p.m. BST | 3 p.m. ET and Spotland Stadium, Rochdale as the for the game. The live score of the match will be updated here immediately after the match kick-off.

Both Fiji and Ireland have been placed in group A of rugby league world cup along with England and the last edition’s runner-up Australian rugby team. Total fourteen teams are participating in the event but only one will be crowned as the Rugby League World Cup winner so it is a very tough competition and the fans will certainly get to see some very exciting matches during the tournament.

Fiji vs Ireland Live Score 28 Oct 2013 asportsnews

Match: Fiji vs Ireland

Date: 28 October 2013

Time: 8 p.m. BST | 3 p.m. ET

Venue: Spotland Stadium, Rochdale

Rugby is one of the most famous games in Fiji but they just have not been able to win many major titles till now. Fiji had finished 4th in the 2008 edition of Rugby League World Cup. The Ireland rugby team has qualified for rugby league world cup twice in year 2000 and 2008. Ireland was eliminated from the tournament’s quarter final round on both occasions.

Now both teams will face each other in the rugby league world cup group stage match. The match is very important for both teams as the winner will move up in the points table and will have better chances to qualify for the next round. So do visit us back on the match day in order to catch the live score of Fiji vs Ireland rugby match. After analyzing the past performances of both teams, we predict that Fiji is the favorite team to win the match and the Fiji players Akuila Uate and Marika Koroibete will play a important role for their team.

Team squads:

Ireland Rugby Team Squad

Fiji Rugby Team Squad

1 Scott Grix – FB2 Damien Blanch – WG

3 Simon Grix – CE, SR, SO

4 Stuart Littler – CE

5 Pat Richards – WG, FB

6 Marc Sneyd – SO

7. Liam Finn (c) – SH

8 Brett White – PR

9 Bob Beswick – HK

10 Luke Ambler – PR

11 Simon Finnigan – SR, LF

12 Dave Allen – SR

13 Ben Currie – LF, SR

14 Rory Kostjasyn – HK, HB

15 Tyrone McCarthy – SR, PR

16 Eamon O’Carroll – PR

17 Kurt Haggerty – SR, CE

18 Anthony Mullally – PR

19 James Mendeika – CE

20 Colton Roche – PR, SR

21 Danny Bridge – SR

22 James Hasson – SR, LK, PR

23 Joshua Toole – WG

24 Apirana Pewhairangi – HB, CE, FB

1 Kevin Naiqama – FB2 Sisa Waqa – WG

3 Wes Naiqama (vc) – CE

4 Daryl Millard – CE

5 Akuila Uate – WG

6 Ryan Millard – FE

7 Aaron Groom – HB

8 Petero Civoniceva (c) – PR

9 James Storer – HK

10 Ashton Sims – PR, SR

11 Vitale Junior Roqica – SR, CE

12 Tariq Sims – SR, LF

13 Jason Bukuya – LK

14 Korbin Sims – PR, SR, LK

15 Eloni Vunakece – PR

16 Apisai Koroisau – HK

17 Kane Evans – PR

18 Semi Radradra – WG

19 Ilisavani Jegesa – CE

20 Alipate Noilea – FE

21 Marika Koroibete – WG, FB

22 Tikiko Noke – SR

23 Kaliova Nauqe Tani – FE

24 Peni Botiki – LK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *