Australia Hockey Team Squad for London Olympics 2012

Australia Hockey Team Squad for Men’s Hockey London Olympics 2012 Games. Australia team for the men’s field hockey competition at the London Olympics next month announced by the Australian Olympic Committee on Monday.Five-time World Player of the Year Jamie Dwyer will spearhead Australia pursuit of hockey gold at next month London Olympics.The Olympics only come around every years & it such a long road to get there, it an wonderful feeling.

Dwyer will lead a team of 16 to London, with ten Olympic debutants; an Australian side that is ranked number in the world & strongly tipped for Olympic glory.We got a few experienced guys on the team,Dwyer said.

Australia will be relying on the athleticism of the more youthful players & the experience of the older ones to help them to a second Olympic gold.The young guys look up to us & come to me for advice, & that nice. It nice for us to have the young guys on the team too; well feed off their energy.Apart from Dwyer, more seasoned campaigners include Mark Knowles, Liam De Young, Eddie Ockenden, Des Abbott & Fergus Kavanagh.

The Kookaburras, under the direction of Coach Ric Charlesworth, are widely expected to repeat the success of earlier Games, & it could be a point of interest to note that they are the only Australian sports team to win a medal at each of the last Olympics.

Australia  Hockey Olympics 2012 Squad: Des Abbott, Nathan Burgers, Matthew Butturini, Joel Carroll, Chris Ciriello, Liam De Young, Tim Deavin, Jamie Dwyer, Matt Gohdes, Kieran Govers, Fergus Kavanagh, Mark Knowles, Eddie Ockenden, Simon Orchard, Matthew Swann, Glenn Turner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *