India vs Zimbabwe 1st ODI Summary 24 July 2013 at Harare

Indian cricket team’s tour to Zimbabwe will get started on 24th July,2013 when both teams will face each other in the first One-Day International (ODI) of the series at Harare ground. You can catch the live score updates, match result and other relevant information about the match through our website. Th series will be broadcasted live by Ten Sports,Ten Cricket and Sky Sports. The 1st ODI will start on  (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 12:00 PKT) at Harare ground.

India will play 5 ODI matches against Zimbabwe on their home ground during 24 July to 3 August, 2013. First three matches will be played at Harare ground and the last two at Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo. The Indian team will enter in the ground for this series under the new captaincy of Virat Kholi because MS Dhoni is still suffering from the injury and is taking rest. Team India is looking very confident due to their recent excellent performance in Champions Trophy. Two new players Parvez Rasool and Mohit Sharma are also going to make their International debut against Zimbabwe.

India vs Zimbabwe 1st ODI Live Score 24 July 2013 at Harare

Date: 24 July 2013 | 24-07-2013
Time: (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 12:00 PKT)
Venue: Harare

Zimbabwe cricket team has also made a few changes in their side for this series. The fast bowler Shingi Masakadza and the wicket-keeper Regis Chakabva have been dropped from the series due to bad performance in recent matches. This is a very good chance for the young players and also the whole Zimbabwe team to show their potential and try to defeat India in this series.

Series is going to be very interesting as it will give an opportunity to the new player included in both teams to show their potential. Overall Indian team looks to be favorite for the series but the absence of MS Dhoni might open up a chance for Zimbabwe to defeat India on this tour and make an impact on the International level. But to do so Zimbabwe gonna have to bring out its best game along with a large amount of luck.

Teams Squads:
India team:
KD Karthik, RG Sharma, SK Raina, V Kohli, A Mishra, AT Rayudu, R Vinay Kumar, RA Jadeja, S Dhawan, CA Pujara, AM Rahane, J Unadkat, Shami Ahmed, Parvez Rasool, MM Sharma
Zimbabwe team:
V Sibanda, E Chigumbura, BRM Taylor, P Utseya, T Maruma, H Masakadza, SC Williams, AG Cremer, M Waller, KM Jarvis, TL Chatara, Brian Vitori, N Mushangwe, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Sikandar Raza Butt, Michael Chinouya

So stay connected and keep visiting us for live score updates, match results and other updates that will be available here during and after the match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *