Pakistan Junior Hockey Team Squad for Sultan of Johor Hockey Cup 2013

Pakistan Junior Hockey team squad for Sultan of Johor Cup 2013 has been officially announced. A 18 members squad has been selected to participate in the Sultan of Johor Cup 2013 which will be played during 22nd to 29th September, 2013 in Malaysia. The Pakistan Junior hockey team squad will leave for the tournament to Malaysia on 19th September, 2013. Along with Pakistan 5 other teams are participating in the event which are India, Malaysia, Korea, Argentina and England.

Pakistan Junior Hockey Team announced for Sultan of Johor Cup 2013

Pakistan Junior Hockey Team Squad for

“Sultan of Johor Hockey Cup 2013”

This is the third edition of the Sultan of Johor hockey cup. The matches if the tournament will be played at Johor Bahru, Malaysia. The Pakistan team squad was selected by Pakistan Hockey Federation after trials in National Hockey Stadium and the final selection was approved by the PHF president Qasim Zia.

The chief coach said that the selection for the team has been made totally upon merit and he hopes that the team will perform well in the event. Umar Bhutta, who led Pakistan team in Asia Cup will also lead the team in Sultan of Johor hockey cup 2013. Pakistan junior hockey team will play its first match of the tournament against Korea on 22nd September. The second match will be against England on 23rd, third against India on 25th, fourth against Malaysia on 26th and 5th match against Argentina on 28th September, 2013.

The top two teams of the event will face each other in the final of Sultan of Johor cup 2013 on 29th September,2013. This tournament is very important for every team as it will help them to build momentum before the start of Junior Hockey World Cup in India that’s why each team has included some Senior national team players in the squad. Pakistan has also included 6 senior national team players in the junior hockey team squad for Sultan of Johor cup 2013.

Pakistan Junior Hockey Team Squad:

Mazhar Abbas (gk), Amin Yousaf (gk), M Khalid, M Umar Bhutta (capt), Syed Kashif Shah (vcapt), M Faisal Qadir, M Rizwan Jr, M Tousiq, M Kashif Javed, Ammad Shakeel Butt, Zohaib Ashraf, M Umair, M Dilber, Ali Shan, M Suleman, Arslan Qadir, Ahmed Zubair and Ayub Ali.

The officials who will travel with the team include Rana Mujahid Ali (manager/head coach), M Danish Kaleem, Anjum Saeed (coaches), Mubasshir Mohsin (team doctor) and Hafiz Atif Laitf (umpire).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *