Pakistan Hockey Squad for World Hockey League 2013

World hockey League 2013 tournamnet for Officially announce the Pakistan Hockey team on Saturday 21st June 2013. The Pakistan Hockey selection committee has been announced “Muhammad Imaran” his still lead on team as a captain and M Waqas has nayib Captain with more 26 players team member select for World hockey league 2013. A short training camp of Pakistan probables in preparation for Hockey World League will open at Hockey Club of Pakistan (HCP) Stadium here from Tuesday.

Hockey World Cup League will be held at Johar Bahru (Malaysia) from June 29 to July 7. In all, 28 probables have been invited to the training camp from which an 18-member Pakistan hockey squad will be picked. Eight top teams from Asia and Europe and drawn in two pools are taking part in the nine-day competition and top three teams will qualify for next year’s Hockey World Cup being staged in the Netherlands.

Pakistan Hockey Squad for World Hockey League 2013

Pakistan Hockey Squad for World Hockey League 2013

This is an important event and we would be focusing all areas of the game with emphasis on the shortcomings of the team”, Pakistan team coach Olympian Hanif Khan said on the eve of start of the camp. Players would be assembling today evening and training starts from Tuesday morning, Hanif Khan said. Pakistan is drawn in pool ‘B’ with England, South Africa and host Malaysia while Germany, Korea,

Camp trainees are: Imran Shah, Imran Butt, M Imran, M Rizwan Senior, Fareed Ahmed, Rashid Mehmood, M Waqas, Shafqat Rasool, Abdul Haseem Khan, M Ateeq, Waseem Ahmad, M Kashif Ali, Shakeel Abbasi, M Irfan, M Salman Hussain, Talal Khalid, Syed Sibtain Raza, Aamir Shehzad, M Imran Junior, Muzammil Ishaq Bhatti, Kashif Ali, Arslan Qadir, M Zubair, Zohaib Ashraf, Ayub Ali, Yasir Shabbir, Waqas Akbar and Syed Abbas Haider Bilgrami.

Experienced forwards Shakeel Abbasi and Muhammad Rizwan Sr were back into the Pakistan squad while Mohammad Imran was retained as captain as the Pakistan Hockey Federation unveiled its 18-member squad for the World Hockey League (WHL) in Malaysia.

The WHL, which starts from June 29 and is a 2014 World Cup qualifying event, will pit Pakistan against England, South Africa and hosts Malaysia in Group ‘B’ while Group ‘A’ will see Argentina, Japan, Germany and Korea fight it out for a top spot. The eight teams will by vying for three spots at the World Cup in the Netherlands.

Pakistan Hockey Squad for WHL: Mohammad Ateeq, Mohammad Irfan, Khalil Ahmed, Rashid Mehmood, Shafqat Rasool, Abdul Haseem Khan, Imran Butt, Khalid Bhatti, Mohammad Touseeq, Aamir Shahbaz, Abbas Haider, Zubair Ahmed, Mohammad Irshad, Mohammad Shahbaz, Fareed Ahmed, and Umar Bhutta.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *