Sultan Azlan Shah Hockey Cup 2013 Teams Squads

Sultan Azlan Shah Hockey Cup 2013 Teams Groups Squad Players List.Azlan Shah Cup 2013 teams squads and players list details information details list with groups updates and results of players performance here in.The 22nd Sultan Azlan Shah Cup Men’s International Hockey Tournament to be held from March 9 to 17 promises to be an exciting event at Ipoh, Malaysia. Six teams will be participating and these are Australia (ranked no. 2), Pakistan (5th), New Zealand (6th), Korea (8th) India (11th) and Malaysia (13th).Stadium Azlan Shah is currently undergoing upgrading work to provide covered stands throughout the stadium while a lift is also being installed at the main grandstand building. Three matches will play on daily bases. Before starting of this tournament it’s really difficult to say something about favorite team. All work will be ready well in time before the start of the tournament.The first match will be played between New Zealand and Pakistan at 4.05pm on March 9. Malaysia will play against Korea the same evening beginning at 8.05pm. Astro Arena will be covering the event. Australia has won the Title six times in Azlan Shah Cup history, last one was in 2011. Four top teams of Melbourne Champions Trophy along with Two Asian Teams will participate in Azlan Shah Cup 2013. New Zealand have won the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2012 and will defend their title in March this year.The Sultan Azlan Shah Hockey Tournament is the longest running invitational hockey tournament which initially started in 1983. Stadium Sultan Azlan Shah will also be the venue for another international hockey tournament, the Hockey Asia Cup Tournament slotted to take place in August this year.England, Holland and Germany who were invited have declined the invites, while confirmation is awaited from Spain, South Africa and South Korea, in that order.

Sultan Azlan Shah Hockey Cup 2013 Teams Squads

Sultan Azlan Shah Hockey Cup 2013 Teams Squads

9th March to 17 March 2013
Stadium: at Ipoh, Malaysia.

Watch 22nd Sultan Azlan Shah cup 2013 hockey teams squads and players list details full here.

These six teams will participate in this tournament and their teams squads here below.

  • Pakistan Hockey Team (5th)
  • New Zealand Hockey Team (6th)
  • India Hockey Team (11th)
  • Malaysia Hockey Team (13th)
  • Korea Hockey Team (8th)
  • Australia Hockey Team (ranked no. 2)

full details teams players squads performance information here for Azlan Shah Cup.

Pakistan Hockey Team Squad for Azlan Shah Cup 2013:

  • Pakistan Hockey Team Squads: Imran Butt (GK), Imran Shah (GK), Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Imran (c), Muhammad Atiq, Rizwan Junior, Farid Ahmed, Amir Shehzad, Mohammad Tauseeq, Tasawar Abbas, Waqas Sharif, Shafqat Rasool, Haseem Khan, Mohammad Imran Junior, Ali Shah, Mohammad Suleman, Kashif Ali, Irfan Junior, Khalid Butt, Kashif Shah, Sabtain Raza, Muzammil Bhatti, Mohammad Suleman, Arslan, Dilbar.

India Hockey Team Squad for Azlan Shah Cup 2013:

  • India Squads: P.R Sreejesh, Sushant Trikey, Rupinderpal Singh, Harbir Singh, Gurjinder Singh, Amit Rohidas, Gurmail Singh, Manpreet Singh, Kothajit Singh Khadangbam, M.B.Aiyappa, Danish Mujtaba (c), Nithin Thimmaiah, Satbir Singh, Mandeep Singh, Akashdeep Singh, Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, Dharamvir Singh, Gurvinder Singh Chandi, Keshav Dutt (GK), Sandeep Singh, Pardeep Mor, Surendar Kumar, Malak Singh, Imran Khan, Amon Mirash Tirkey, Siddarth Shanker.

New Zealand Hockey Team Squad for Azlan Shah Cup 2013:

  • New Zealand Squads: Cory Bennett, Marcus Child, James Coughlan, Dean Couzins (c), Andy Hayward, Blair Hilton,Hugo Inglis, Stephen Jenness, Devon Manchester, Hamish McGregor, Shay Neal, Arun Panchia, Kane Russell, Alex Shaw, Blair Tarrant, Nick Ross, Jacob Smith, Isaac Staples.

Malaysia Hockey Team Squad for Azlan Shah Cup 2013:

  • Mohd Shahrun Nabil Abdullah (Captain), Muhammad Razie Abdul Rahim (Vice Captain), Azlan Misron,Chua Boon Huat, Faizal Saari, Faiz Helmi Jali, Jivan Mohan, Kumar Subramaniam, Mohamad Sukri Abdul Mutalib, Mohammad Izad Hakimi Jamaluddin, Mohd Fitri Saari, Muhamad Azammi Adabi, Muhammad Marhan Mohd Jalil, Nabil Fiqri Mohd Noor, Roslan Jamaluddin, Tengku Ahmad Tajudin Abdul Jalil.

Australia Hockey Team Squad for Azlan Shah Cup 2013:


Korea Hockey Team Squad for Azlan Shah Cup 2013:

  • Lee Myung-Ho, Jang Jong-Hyun,Oh Dae-Keun, Lee Nam-Yong, Seo Jong-Ho, Lee Seung-Il, Yoon Sung-Hoon, You Hyo-Sik, Yeo Woon-Kon, Kang Moon-Kweon, Hyun Hye-Sung, Cha Jong-Bok, Hong Eun-Seong, Kim Young-Jin, Kang Moon-Kyu, Nam Hyun-Woo.

To get yourself updated with the latest sports news, Join us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *