Malaysia Hockey Squad For Azlan Shah Hockey Cup 2012

Malaysia Hockey team squad for Sultan Azlan Shah Hockey Cup 2012. Malaysia hockey board host and they announced 18-member team squad players list team for Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2012. Seven players who featured in Malaysia’s victorious Asia Junior Cup squad in Malacca have been named for the seven-nation Sultan Azlan Shah Cup, which begins tomorrow in Ipoh.

Coach Tai Beng Hai believes that the mixed blend of young and experienced players will form the core of the future national team.

The other teams in the fray are Britain, Argentina, New Zealand, South Korea, Pakistan and India.

Malaysian Hockey Confederation (MHC) senior vice-president Datuk Nur Azmi Ahmad praised the coach’s bold move, saying they supported his decision to include youngsters in the team.

“It is not the end of the road for those who have been dropped. They’ll just have to work harder to fight with the promising youngsters for a place in the national squad,” said Nur Azmi.

The juniors named are the Saari brothers of Faizal and Fitri, Amir Farid Ahmad Fuzi, Mohd Firhan Ashaari. The four have played for the senior team before.

The new inclusions are Junior Asia Cup skipper Mohd Noor Faeez Ibrahim, Norhizzat Sumantri and Mohd Ramadhan Mohd Rosli.

Those who played in the Olympic qualifier in Dublin in March but have been dropped from the squad for the Azlan Shah Cup are defender Azreen Rizal and midfielder Nabil Fiqri Mohd Nor.

There are 19 players in the squad and one more player will be dropped today. It could be either Mohd Razie Andul Rahim or Mohd Izzat Mohd Rahim.

Malaysia Hockey Team Squad For Azlan Shah Hockey Tournament 2012:
Malaysia hockey team players list for Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2012 here.

Malaysia Hockey Squad For Azlan Shah Hockey Cup 2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *