Pakistan Hockey Team Squad for Asia Cup 2013 – Players List

Pakistan(Pak) hockey squad for Asia Cup as The Men’s Asia Cup hockey tournament is scheduled to start on 24th August in Ipoh, Malaysia. Pakistan national hockey team is also participating in this event and the team squad for the tournament will officially be announced on 17th August 2013. PHF announced Pakistan hockey team squad for Asia Hockey Cup 2013 today on 15th Aug 2013 here is full details players list of Pak hockey squad for Asia Cup 2013.

The teams participating in the event have been divided in two groups. Pakistan is in Pool A along with the home team Malaysia, Japan and Chines-Taipei. The Pool B consists of Korea, India, Oman and Bangladesh. Pakistan has won the Asia Cup three times till now and also remained as a runner-up in the last edition of the tournament after being defeated by Korea in the Final.

It is expected that only two to three changes will be made in the old squad of the team. This tournament is very important for Pakistan as a trophy in this tournament can only keep the hopes for qualifying for the World Cup for Pakistan. That’s why the best and most experienced players available a the moment will be sent to Malaysia for this tournament.

Pakistan Hockey Team Squad for Asia Cup 2013 - Players List

Pakistan Hockey Team Squad for Asia Hockey Cup 2013

Muhammad Imran will remain as the captain of the national team. Wasim Ahmed and Rizwan Junior are also expected to make their comeback in the team. The experienced Shakeel Abbasi, Muhammad Imran and Irfan senior also have a bright chance of retaining their positions in the squad.The experienced goal-keeper Salman Akber will be the part of the final squad while the second one will be selected from Imran Shah and Imran Butt.

Pakistan on Thursday recalled goalkeeper Salman Akbar for next week’s Asia Cup hockey tournament in Malaysia, which represents their last chance to qualify for the 2014 World Cup.

Pakistan Hockey Squad for Asia Cup 2013 Team Players List:

Squad: Mohammad Imran (captain), Imran Butt, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan Junior, Mohammad Tauseeq, Waseem Ahmed, Salman Akbar, Rashid Mahmood, Fareed Ahmed, Aamir Shahzad, Waqas Sharif, Shafqat Rasool, Abdul Haseem Khan, Shakil Abassi, Ali Shan, Mohammad Umar Bhutta, Mohammad Dilber, Mohammad Zubair

The list of complete team squad will be uploaded here as soon as it will be announced by the officials of Pakistan Hockey Federations.

Sports News Found By:

  • captains of pakistan hockey team males and females

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *