Formula 1 2016 Drivers Team Lineups Confirmed Detail Info

Formula 1 2016 Drivers Team Lineups Confirmed Detail Info.F1 2016 drivers teams lineups confirmed check more details about Confirmed F1 driver line-ups for 2016.

A motor racing championship for Formula One cars which is recognized by the sport’s governing body. Formula 1 moter racing has its roots in the European Grand Prix championships of the 1920s and 1930s.

The 2016 Formula One season will be the 67th season of the FIA Formula One World Championship. Formula 1 is a highest class of competition for open wheel racing cars. New season will start on 20th March 2016 in Albert Park with Australian Grand Prix.

The 2015 season Mercedez dominated winning 16 of the 19 races where Lewis Hamilton was crowned champion with 10 grand prix wins while teammate Nico Rosberg won 6 grand prix. The 2016 season Formula 1 apart from Haas F1 team joining the grid with Ferrari powered engine.

The F1 season consists of a series of races and known as Grands Prix. Now we look the list of confirmed teams and how the drivers will lineup in 2016.

Formula 1 2016 Drivers Team Lineups Confirmed Detail InfoFormula 1 2016 Drivers Team Lineups Confirmed Detail Info


TEAMS                                  DRIVERS

Mercedes                           Lewis Hamilton (Contracted till 2018)

                                                Nico Rosberg (signed a contract extension last year till 2017)

Ferrari                                   Sebastian Vettel (into the second year of his three year contract with Ferrari)

Kimi Raikkonen (Signed an extension to remain with Ferrari in 2016)

Williams F1                          Valtteri Bottas (signed 1 year extension to remain with Williams in 2016 season)

Felipe Massa (signed 1 year deal to remain with Williams in 2016)

Red Bull                                Daniel Ricciardo (Has a multi-year contract with Red Bull)

Daniil Kvyat (Highly rated driver to remain with Red Bull)

Force India                          Sergio Perez (recently signed 1 year extension to remain with Force India)

Nico Hulkenberg (has two years left on his current contract)

Lotus                                     Pastor Maldonado (remain with Team Lotus who might be bought by Renault)

Jolyon Palmer (Palmer set to replace Romain Grosjean who joined HAAS F1)

Toro Rosso                          Max Verstappen (1 year deal for 2016)

Carlos Sainz (1 year deal for 2016)

Sauber                                 Felipe Nasr (signed 1 year extension back in July)

Marcus Ericsson (is confirmed for 2016)

McLaren                              Fernando Alonso (second year into his three year with McLaren)

Jenson Button (signed a 1 year extension to remain with McLaren)

Haas F1                                 Romain Grosjean (Confirmed for 2016)

Esteban Gutierrez (Confirmed for 2016)

Marussia                              Mercedes powered Marussia has yet to confirm any driver of yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *