FIFA World Cup 2014 Qualified Teams List

The match schedule for the FIFA World Cup 2014 was officially announced in Zurich on 20 October 2011. The 20th FIFA World Cup is scheduled to take place in Brazil from 12 June to 13 July,2014. 64 matches will be played during the whole tournament in 12 cities of Brazil. Here you can find the list of qualified teams for the FIFA World Cup 2014.

Total 32 teams will participate in FIFA World Cup 2014. Brazil is the host of FIFA World Cup,2014 so it had automatically qualified for the tournament. The other 31 teams were determined through a qualification matches. According to original schedule 824 qualifying matches were going to take place but after the withdrawal of Bahamas and Mauritius only 816 matches will be played to determine the qualifying 31 teams.

The first qualification match was played on 15th June 2011 between Montserrat and Belize. In addition to Brazil (host country) Japan, Australia, Iran and South Korea have also secured their qualification.

FIFA World Cup 2014 Qualified Teams List

FIFA World Cup 2014 Qualified Teams List

1. Japan

2. Brasil

3. Iran

4. Australia

5.South Korea

Sports News Found By:

  • World Cup Teams List
  • World Cup 2014 Teams List

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *