FIFA announces trio for young player award

With the World Cup™ coming towards an end, FIFA’s technical group have announced their picks for the young player award.

Germany midfielder Thomas Muller, Mexico forward Giovani dos Santos and Ghana midfielder Andre Ayew have made the three-man shortlist for the young player of the World Cup.

The trio for the Hyundai award were announced by FIFA’s technical study group today.

Muller, who has scored four goals, is the favourite and he would follow team-mate Lukas Podolski who won the award in 2006.

The winner will be announced after Sunday’s final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *