Argentina, Italy reach in 2014 FIFA World Cup

The FIFA World Cup 2014 is less than a year away and the qualifying matches for the FIFA World Cup are being played around the world. Total 21 teams are going to participate in the event which is scheduled to be held in Brazil from 12th June 2014 to 13th July 2014.

Argentina and Italy qualify for FIFA World Cup 2014

“Argentina, Italy reach in 2014 FIFA World Cup”

With the qualification of the Argentina and the Italy national football teams, 10 out of 32 total spots have been filled for the FIFA World Cup 2014. Italy and Netherlands are the first European while Argentina is the first South American team to qualify for the FIFA World Cup. The Teams that have qualified for the FIFA World Cup 2014 are:

  1. Brazil (Host)
  2. Japan
  3. Iran
  4. Netherlands
  5. Australia
  6. South Korea
  7. Costa Rica
  8. United States
  9. Italy
  10. Argentina

Brazil football team had automatically qualified for the FIFA World Cup for being the mega event’s host country. Italy sealed their place in the 2014 FIFA World Cup with a victory over Czech Republic by 2-1. Italy has played 8 matches from which it has won 6 and draw 2. With 20 points Italy is at the top position in Group B of UEFA. Italy is the four time winner of the FIFA World Cup and is one of the favorite teams to win it again.

The Argentina football team qualified for the most awaited event of year after defeating Paraguay by 5-2. With 29 points after 14 games Argentina has ended-up at the top of the CONMEBOL group. Argentina has previously won the FIFA World Cup twice and will look to repeat history under the captaincy of one of the world’s best and most famous footballer Lionel Messi. Now we will have to wait and see that which teams will be able to qualify for the FIFA World Cup 2014 as only 22 spots are left now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *