FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Qualified Nations Matches Venues

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Qualified Nations Matches Venues. The Nations that has Qualified the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup are Russia (hosts), Germany (FIFA 2014 WorldCup Champions), Australia (Asian Cup winners) , Chile (Copa América champions)  Mexico (CONCACAF Cup winners) Portugal (2016 Euro Cup), Newzealand (OFC Nations Cup 2016 Winner) and the winners of the CAF Africa Cup of Nations 2016 will join the Qualified teams in the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Group Stages.

  1. Russia (Hosts)
  2. Germany (FIFA World Cup 2014 Winner)
  3. Australia (AFC Asian Cup 2015 Winner)
  4. Chile (Copa America 2015 Winner)
  5. Mexico (CONCACAF Cup 2015 Winner)
  6. New Zealand (OFC Nations Cup 2016 Winner)
  7. Portugal (UEFA Euro 2016 Winner)
  8. (Africa Cup of Nations 2017 Winner)

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Qualified Nations Matches Venues

Barclays ATP World Tour Finals 2016 Schedule Fixture Timetable Venue Start Timing


Four Russian cities have been selected as official tournament venues for the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup. All these four venues will also be among the 12 used for the 2018 FIFA World Cup. They are as following.

Stadium City Capacity
Zenit Arena Saint Petersburg 67,000
Otkrytie Arena Moscow 45,000
Kazan Arena Kazan 45,000
Fisht Olympic Stadium Sochi 48,000

Sports News Found By:

  • who quakifies for the fifa confederations cup 2017
  • why will newzealand play in fifa confederations cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *