Who Will Win FIFA’s Ballon d’Or award 2014

Fifa and France Football have revealed the 23-man shortlist for the 2013 Fifa Ballon d’Or, with title-holder Lionel Messi, Bayern Munich star Franck Ribery and Real Madrid attacker Cristiano Ronaldo among the candidates to win the individual award.A ten-player shortlist was unveiled on Friday, 25 October for the FIFA’s Women’s Player of the Year, which was chosen by experts from FIFA’s Committee for Women’s Football and the FIFA Women’s World Cup and a group of experts from France Football.

These will both be reduced to three players for each award, being announced at a later stage. From the final shortlists, journalists, national coaches and captains will vote for the winner of the FIFA Ballon d’Or and the FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year. The winners of all of the awards will be revealed at the FIFA Ballon d’Or gala as part of a televised show at the Zurich Kongresshaus on 13 January 2014. Ribery is accompanied by five Bayern Munich team-mates following the Bundesliga giants’ impressive 2012-13 campaign.

Furthermore, usual suspects such as Andres Iniesta and Xavi have made the cut, as well as Paris Saint-Germain star Zlatan Ibrahimovic.The final decisions will be made by the captains and head coaches of the men’s national teams as well as international media representatives selected by France Football. In early December 2013, Fifa and France Football will announce the names of the three men who have received the most votes, without revealing the winner.

Who Will Win FIFA’s Ballon d’Or award 2014

Who Will Win FIFA’s Ballon d’Or award 2014

The winners of the award will be revealed at the Fifa Ballon d’Or gala as part of a televised show at the Zurich Kongresshaus on 13 January 2014.Last year’s podium was made up of Messi, Ronaldo and Iniesta.


Franck Ribery Bayern Munich France
Arjen Robben Bayern Munich Netherlands
Thomas Muller Bayern Munich Germany
Manuel Neuer Bayern Munich Germany
Philipp Lahm Bayern Munich Germany
Bastian Schweinsteiger Bayern Munich Germany
Lionel Messi Barcelona Argentina
Andres Iniesta Barcelona Spain
Xavi Barcelona Spain
Neymar Barcelona Brazil
Zlatan Ibrahimovic Paris Saint-Germain Sweden
Edinson Cavani Paris Saint-Germain Uruguay
Thiago Silva Paris Saint-Germain Brazil
Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid Portugal
Gareth Bale Real Madrid Wales
Mesut Ozil Arsenal Germany
Robin van Persie Manchester United Netherlands
Yaya Toure Manchester City Cote d’Ivoire
Luis Suarez Liverpool Uruguay
Andrea Pirlo Juventus Italy
Radamel Falcao Monaco Colombia
Eden Hazard Chelsea Belgium
Robert Lewandowski Borussia Dortmund Poland

Sports News Found By:

  • Ballon dOr 2014
  • Ballon d\Or 2014
  • who won the ballon d\or 2014

One Comment on “Who Will Win FIFA’s Ballon d’Or award 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>