Sri Lanka Squad for T20 World Cup 2012

Sri Lanka(SL) Squad for T20 World Cup 2012 Team Players list announced. Sri Lankan cricket board chose best team for ICC World Twenty20 cup 2012 in home grounds of Sri Lanka and hope for win this year big event in world. Sri Lanka team also in good form and they have a big chance to prove their games.Sri Lanka team squad for T20 World Cup 2012 players list details here on asportsnews at this page.

Sri Lanka Squad for T20 World Cup 2012Sri Lanka Squad for T20 World Cup 2012 Team Players list

Sri Lanka team players for World T20 Cup 2012 squad 15-men list name here.

Sri Lanka Squad in T20 World Cup 2012: Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Angelo Mathews, Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeevan Mendis, Dilshan Munaweera, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath, Ajantha Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Shaminda Eranga, Akhila Dhananjaya.

Hosts Sri Lanka on Thursday named a 15-man squad for the World Twenty20 starting on September 18.Here is the list all players of Sri Lanka Squad for T20 World Cup 2012 along with Captain and Coach information full details and stats of the player with batting, bowling and fielding statistics.

Dhananjaya, a 19-year-old off-spinner who has yet to play capital cricket, was called afterwards demography demography seven wickets in four matches of the advancing Sri Lanka Premier Alliance Twenty20 competition.

Mendis, 27, endure played for Sri Lanka in South Africa in January, accepting been alone with a aback abrasion for home matches adjoin England, Pakistan and India this year.

Mendis, who bowls leg-spin with a different finger-flicking action, has taken 40 wickets in 21 Twenty20 internationals.

Batsman Dilshan Munaweera and Dhananjaya are the two uncapped players in the squad.

Veteran batsman Kumar Sangakkara and seamer Nuwan Kulasekara, who were afflicted during endure month’s limited-overs alternation adjoin India, were included accountable to casual exercise tests, Sri Lanka Candid said in a statement.

Sri Lanka are fatigued with South Africa and Zimbabwe in accumulation C of the basic league, with two teams advancing to the next round.

The hosts take on Zimbabwe in the opening match of the tournament in Hambantota.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *