ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2016 Schedule/Fixture

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2016 Schedule/Fixture. ICC World Twenty20 Cup 2016 will be held in India & it will be the sixth time the event has been played T20 WC. 6th World T20 will begin from 8th March to 3rd April 2016 in India. 8th top teams will be placed straight in top ten while Group A is consist of Pakistan, India, Australia and New Zealand. On 22nd March 2016 Pakistan will participate against New Zealand and previous match of super 10 against Australia on 25 March 2016 in Mohali.

Previous international T20 cricket cup that will be held in Sri Lanka between September 18 and October 7, This will be the first World Twenty20 tournament held in an Asian country, the last being held in South Africa, England and the West Indies respectively.

ICC officially announced men’s T20 world cup 2012 schedule matches date time complete cricket fixture timetable calender online posted at asportsnews to check and see online download in PDF format. cricket lovers must enjoy this event.

T20 World Cup 2016 12 teams, the ten Full Members and qualifiers from the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2016 that will be staged in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) from 13 to 24 march 2016, will participate in the men’s event.They are- Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Qualifier one & Qualifier two.

Qualifier one & Qualifier two are selected by means of Global qualification method for the World Twenty20 held for the ICC Associate & Affiliate members. All teams are divided in four groups.

The T20 World Cup schedule has been declared by the ICC which will host 27 matches in the period of September-October this year. There has been much discussion about the Twenty20 World Cup schedule where team managements are in continuous discussion with the ICC to make sure a fair T20 schedule in order to keep away from fatigue. The Future Cricket Tour Programs (FTP) is the operational body & developer of the World Twenty20 fixtures for the World Cup this year.

The first match is going to be played between Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka on September 18, 2012.ICC t20 WC more matches played different venues in Sri Lanka so we will provide complete information details schedule and fixture all matches date time full timetable calender to cricket fans enjoy here.

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule Timetable Groups Timing Date Complete Fixture
ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2016 Schedule/Fixture

T20 World Cup 2016 Tournament
Twenty20 World Cup 2016 in India
Start Date: March 8th, 2016 | Date End: April 3rd, 2016.
Country: India

World T20 Cup 2016 Groups:

Twenty20 world cup 2016 divided into 2 groups. groups of T20 WC 2016 here:

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka India
South Africa Pakistan
West Indies Australia
England New Zealand
winner group B (Q1B) winner group A (Q1A)

T20 Cricket World Cup 2016 Schedule/ Fixture:

Complete details ICC T20 WC matches date time fixture cricket t20 cup 2016 timetable schedule calender here.

No. Date Match Venue Time
1 8th March 2016,Tuesday Zimbabwe v Hong Kong Nagpur PM
2 8th March 2016,Tuesday Scotland v Afghanistan Nagpur EVE
3 9th March 2016, Wednesday Bangladesh v Netherlands Dharamsala PM
4 9th March 2016, Wednesday Ireland v Oman Dharamsala EVE
5 10th March 2016, Thursday Scotland v Zimbabwe Nagpur PM
6 10th March 2016, Thursday Hong Kong v Afghanistan Nagpur EVE
7 11th March 2016, Friday Netherlands v Oman Dharamsala PM
8 11th March 2016, Friday Bangladesh v Ireland Dharamsala EVE
9 12th March 2016, Saturday Zimbabwe v Afghanistan Nagpur PM
10 12th March 2016, Saturday Scotland v Hong Kong Nagpur EVE
11 13th March 2016, Sunday Netherlands v Ireland Dharamsala PM
12 13th March 2016, Sunday Bangladesh v Oman Dharamsala EVE
13 15th March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v India Nagpur EVE
14 16th March 2016, Wednesday West Indies v England Mumbai PM
15 16th March 2016, Wednesday Pakistan v Q1A Kolkata EVE
16 17th March 2016, Thursday Sri Lanka v Q1B Kolkata EVE
17 18th March 2016, Friday Australia v New Zealand Dharamsala PM
18 18th March 2016, Friday South Africa v England Mumbai EVE
19 19th March 2016, Saturday India v Pakistan Dharamsala EVE
20 20th March 2016, Sunday South Africa v Q1B Mumbai PM
21 20th March 2016, Sunday Sri Lanka v West Indies Bengaluru EVE
22 21st March 2016, Monday Australia v Q1A Bengaluru EVE
23 22nd March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v Pakistan Mohali EVE
24 23rd March 2016, Wednesday England v Q1B New Delhi PM
25 23rd March 2016, Wednesday India v Q1A Bengaluru EVE
26 25th March 2016, Friday Pakistan v Australia Mohali PM
27 25th March 2016, Friday South Africa v West Indies Nagpur EVE
28 26th March 2016, Saturday Q1A v New Zealand Kolkata PM
29 26th March 2016, Saturday England v Sri Lanka New Delhi EVE
30 27th March 2016, Sunday India v Australia Mohali EVE
31 27th March 2016, Sunday Q1B v West Indies Nagpur PM
32 28th March 2016, Monday South Africa v Sri Lanka New Delhi EVE
29th March 2016, Tuesday Rest / Travel Day
33 30th March 2016, Wednesday Men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) New Delhi EVE
34 31st March 2016, Thursday Men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) Mumbai EVE
35 3rd April 2016, Sunday Final Kolkata EVE

In a double-header on the opening day on 8th March 2016 Zimbabwe will face Hong Kong in the day match, to be followed by the evening match among Scotland and Afghanistan.

New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on 30th and 31th March 2016 correspondingly whereas Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the 3 April 2016 finals.

Write your Owen feedback and views share with other cricket fans about complete fixture ICC T20 WC 2016 schedule in comments section below.

Sports News Found By:

  • asia cup 2016 schedule cricket
  • 4 team cricket fixtures list

One Comment on “ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2016 Schedule/Fixture

  1. i think South Africa will win this tournament cricket lovers became very happy about wining South Africa Team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *