Hong Kong vs Nepal Quarter Final Live WC T20 Qualifier 27th, Nov, 2013

The quarter final of 2013 ICC World Twenty20 qualifier is scheduled to be played between Hong Kong and Nepal on 27th November 2013 at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. All the cricket fans can catch the preview, prediction, team squads, live scorecard and result of this match along with all other important updates through this page. The match is set to begun at 10:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 11:00 PKT and live score updates will be available on this page immediately after it.

Hong Kong belongs to group A while Nepal has qualified for the quarter final round from group B. Both teams have performed pretty well throughout the tournament till now. Hong Kong finished the group stage matches with 10 points after 5 wins and 2 losses while Nepal has won 4 and lost 3 which gives them 8 points. Now both these almost equally impressive teams will face each other in the quarter final and the winner will move to next round to face Afghanistan in the 1st place playoff semifinal.

Hong Kong vs Nepal Live WC T20 Qualifier 27th, Nov, 2013

Match: Hong Kong vs Nepal

Date: 27th, Nov, 2013

Time: 10:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 11:00 PKT

Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Hong Kong has faced defeat from the hands of United Arab Emirates (UAE) and the group A points table leader Ireland while their opponent Nepal lost its matches from the hands of Scotland, Netherlands and Afghanistan. After analyzing the recent performances of both teams during the tournament, we predict that Hong Kong will win this quarter final match but still it will be a very close match between the two teams.

Team Squads:

Hong Kong:

James Atkinson (captain), Waqas Barkat, Mark Chapman, Babar Hayat, Aizaz Khan, Nizakat Khan, Roy Lamsam, Ali Skhawat, Kinchit Shah, Daljeet Singh, Tanwir Afzal, Irfan Ahmed, Moner Ahmed, Nadeem Ahmed, Haseeb Amjad


Paras Khadka (captain), Pradeep Airee, Binod Bhandari, Jitendra Mukhiya, Sagar Pun, Basant Regmi, Sharad Vesawkar, Rahul Vishwakarma, Amrit Bhattarai, Mahesh Chhetri,  Shakti Gauchan, Subash Khakurel, Avinash Karn, Gyanendra Malla, Anil Mandal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *