India Team Squad For Asia Cup 2012 Team Players

India Team Squad For Asia Cup 2012 Team Players.India have left out vice-captain Virender Sehwag and pace spearhead Zaheer Khan for the Asia Cup in Bangladesh, selectors insisting the out-of-form duo were rested and not dropped.

Ind squad for Asia cup in Bangladesh Veteran Sachin Tendulkar, chasing an elusive 100th international century, was included in the 15-man squad named Wednesday that also marks the return of hard-hitting batsman Yusuf Pathan and seamer Ashok Dinda.

India Team Squad For Asia Cup 2012 Team Players

India Team Squad For Asia Cup 2012 Team Players List

Virat Kohli, who fired India to an impressive win over Sri Lanka in Hobart on Tuesday to keep them afloat in the tri-series in Australia, was promoted as vice-captain to skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, as India look to the future.

The 23-year-old smashed an unbeaten 133 off 86 balls as India chased down a stiff target of 321 in just 36.4 overs to fashion a bonus point victory by seven wickets.

India need Australia to defeat Sri Lanka in Friday’s last league match to join the hosts in the tri-series finals.

Sehwag, who last year became only the second batsman after Tendulkar to score a double-century in one-day cricket, averaged just 24.75 in Tests and 13.00 in the tri-series during the Australian tour.

Yusuf Pathan, elder brother of all-rounder Irfan, played the last of his 56 one-day internationals on the tour of the West Indies in June 2011.

Dinda, who has played five one-dayers and three Twenty20 internationals, forced his way back into the squad after a good showing in domestic cricket.

Defending champions India will join Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the 50-overs-a-side Asia Cup, to be played at the Sher-e-Bangla stadium in Dhaka from March 11 to 22.

Asia Cup 2012 Live Voting Poll Online ( Cast Your Vote)

Who Will Won Asia Cup 2012 ?

  • Pakistan (65%, 2,452 Votes)
  • Bangladesh (35%, 1,308 Votes)

Total Voters: 3,760

Loading ... Loading ...

India squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virat Kohli (vice-capt), Sachin Tendulkar,Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rahul Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Irfan Pathan, Ashok Dinda.

Sports News Found By:

  • india team 2012
  • india team player
  • indian cricket team players
  • Indian team all player in on pic
  • indian team players photos

2 Comments on “India Team Squad For Asia Cup 2012 Team Players

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *