South Africa Team Squad against New Zealand Tour 2012-13

South Africa Team Squad against New Zealand Tour 2012-13 players list.SA squad for NZ cricket 3 T20, 2 Test, 3 ODI matches team players list full members name information here about South Africa vs New Zealand 2012-13 series.The T20 squad has new players, including a new wicketkeeper to relieve de Villiers of his burden. Quinton de Kock, who turns twenty on Monday and was part of South Africa’s most recent under-19 World Cup squad, will don the gloves.

Faf du Plessis will lead South Africa in the Twenty20 internationals against New Zealand in December. AB de Villiers, South Africa’s regular limited-overs captain, is part of the squad but won’t captain because his workload will be managed over the summer.

De Kock is seen as of the choices for a permanent wicketkeeper to replace Mark Boucher in all formats. “We need to discover a long-term solution because ultimately they [want] to discover a top-six batter in the mould of an Adam Gilchirst to do the job in Tests,” Andrew Hudson, convenor of selectors.

 But it seems to have closed on Thami Tsolekile. Lions’ gloveman was nationally contracted in February and touted as Boucher’s replacement, but has not played since then. A source close to team management said Tsolekile would be given a run against New Zealand, but the selectors have decided otherwise. He travelled to England and Australia but was left out of the Test squad, which was also named today.

Despite all indications to the contrary, Hudson said Tsolekile remains in the plans. “He has not fallen out of favour. If anything were to happen to AB, he will play.” De Villiers has had a history of lower-back problems which recurred after the England series in August, but he has declared himself fully fit.

South Africa Team Squad against New Zealand Tour 2012-13

South Africa Team Squad against New Zealand Tour 2012-13

South Africa T20, ODI and test team squad payers list details against New Zealand series 2012-13 guide information here.

South Africa T20 Squad against New Zealand:

Faf du Plessis (capt), Farhaan Behardien, Henry Davids, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, Rory Kleinveldt, Richard Levi, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Robin Peterson, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

South Africa Test Squad against New Zealand:

Graeme Smith (capt), Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Jacques Kallis, Rory Kleinveldt, Morne Morkel, Alviro Petersen, Robin Peterson, Vernon Philander.

South Africa ODI Squad against New Zealand:

ODI players list details SA team here after official announced stay connected for much more information updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *