Pakistan Army vs British Army Series 2012 Schedule Teams Players Results

Pakistan Army vs British Army Series 2012 schedule teams players details live score matches timetable venues squads and full guide of tournament here.timetable fixture full tournament live score and teams matches timetable dates updates fixture here.The ISPR, Media wing of the military has just updated that A Cricket Series between British Army and Pakistan Army is being played from 4th November to 11th November at Rawalpindi in Pakistan. During the tour, three T/20 Match and a One Day Match between British Army Cricket Team and Pakistan Army Cricket Team will be played.UK army will play against Pakistan Army XI and PCB XI teams.

Pakistan and British military cricket teams will be seen in action in two-match’ cricket series, starting from November 29 first time in the history of Pakistan Army.According to Director Army Sports Directorate and Chairman Organizing Committee Brigadier Iqtidar Naseer Ahmed, the British military cricket team will stay in Pakistan from November 28th to December 2nd and play one ODI on November 29th and one T-20 match on 1st December against Pakistan military cricket team.

A British Army cricket team is set to visit Pakistan this month to feature in a Twenty20 and a One-day game against the Pakistan Army team and a PCB XI, Dawn learnt from highly-placed sources on Wednesday.

Pakistan Army vs British Army Series 2012 Schedule Teams Players Results

Pak Army vs UK Army Series 2012 Schedule Teams Players Matches Results

Pakistan vs UK Army Schedule 2012
Date: 02 Nov to 8 Nov 2012
Venue: Rawalpindi Stadium.

This would be the first tour by any team from amongst the international cricket playing nations to Pakistan since 2009 after a ghastly terrorist attack on the Sri Lankan cricket team had forced the foreign cricket teams to stay away from this region for security reasons.

“The team is set to visit in November and all the arrangements have been finalized in consultation with the Pakistan and British Army while the British High Commission is also very much in the loop,” the sources said.

A total of 18 members of the British Army Cricket Team Contingent, headed by Colonel Peter Sharland, arrived at the Benazir Bhutto International Airport in Karachi yesterday, according to a press release. Strict security arrangements were made for the reception of the British team, said media committee chairman Colonel Waseem Ahmed.

Matches Schedule: 

  • Sunday (Novemer 4, 2012): 1st T20 Match vs Pak Army
  • Tuesday (November 6, 2012): Only ODI Match vs Pak Army
  • Wednesday (November 7, 2012): 2nd T20 Match vs PCB XI
  • Thursday (November 8, 2012): Final T20 vs Pak Army

Pakistan Army T20 Squad:

Lt. Gen Muzammil Hussain will lead the Pakistan Military team, the other members of the squad are captain Tariq Mehmood, Captain Babar Nawaz, Sepoy Adnan Younis, Sepoy Sanaullah, Naik Muhammad Rashid, Naik Mir Azam Khan, Sepoy Amjad Khan, Niak Shahid Khan, Naik Muhammad Shaifque, Sepoy Shafique Rehman, Lance Naik Akhtaqr Saeed, Naik Jehangir Shah, Sepoy Khadam Jan, Sepoy Nasir Iqbal, Sepoy Shoaib Ashraf.

PCB XI T20 Squad:

Shahid Afridi (Captain), Younus Khan, Nasir Jamshed, Asad Shafiq, Shahzaib Hasan, Khalid Latif, Umer Akmal, Fawad Alam, Shoaib Malik, Umer Gul, Muhammad Sami, Wahab Riaz, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Faisal Iqbal, Anwar Ali and Imran Nazir.

U.K Army T20 Squad:

British Army T20 squad players list details here after final announcement.

Watch Pakistan Army XI vs British- UK Army XI 2012 schedule teams squads and players list details here if you want to know any other information so write us in comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *