Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 Match live score 13 December 2013

The 2nd ODI of Pakistan vs Sri Lanka series is scheduled to be played on 13th December 2013 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. All the cricket fans will be able to catch the preview, prediction, team squads, live score updates and result of this much awaited match here from this page without any trouble. According to the announced fixtures, the Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 International match is set to begun at 20:00 local | 16:00 GMT | 21:00 PKT and like always, the live scorecard of the game will be available immediately after its start.

The Pakistan vs Sri Lanka cricket series which is being played at Dubai consists of 2 T20Is, 5 ODI and 3 Test matches. Till now only 1st T20 match has been played which was won comprehensively by Pakistan after a very exciting competition. So fans are expecting the 2nd Twenty20 match to also be a very tough competition between the two teams. Pakistan will look to defeat Sri Lanka in this match in order to win the two matches T20 series while Sri Lankan cricket team needs to win this game for drawing the series by 1-1.

In 1st T20 International match between the two teams, Pakistan captain won the toss and elected to field first. While batting first, no Sri Lankan player was able to stay on the wicket and score runs for a long period of time other than Angelo Mathews. With the help of Mathews 50 runs off 43 balls, Sri Lanka was able to score 145 runs for 5 wickets in its 20 overs. While chasing this target, Pakistan lost its opener Ahmed Shehzad at the score of just 12 runs but then Sharjeel Khan and the Pakistani captain Muhammad Hafeez took their team to a very good position through a 57 runs partnership.

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 live score 13 Dec 2013

Match: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

Date: 13 December 2013

Time: 20:00 local | 16:00 GMT | 21:00 PKT

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium

The match looked to be in the favor of Sri Lankan team before Shahid Afridi started playing his aggressive game and scored 39 runs off just 20 balls. With the help of this, Pakistan was able to chase the target in 19.1 overs after losing 7 wickets. Now both these two equally impressive teams will be seen in action once again in the 2nd T20 match and due to its recent performances, Pakistan cricket team will once again enter in the ground as the favorite to win.

Team Squads:


Mohammad Hafeez*, Usman Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Haris Sohail, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal†, Umar Amin, Zulfiqar Babar.

Sri Lanka:

LD Chandimal*, TM Dilshan, KMDN Kulasekara, RAS Lakmal, SL Malinga, AD Mathews, BAW Mendis, MDKJ Perera, NLTC Perera, S Prasanna, RLB Rambukwella, KC Sangakkara†, SMSM Senanayake, HDRL Thirimanne, KDK Vithanage

Sports News Found By:

  • pakistan vs sri lanka
  • pak vs sl t20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *