Pakistan Squad for Sri Lanka 2012 T20, ODI and Test Team Players List

Pakistan Cricket Board-PCB announced Pakistan tour to Sri Lanka series 2012 squad for Test, T20 and One day(ODI) matches team players list.we provide Pakistan squad against Sri Lanka series 2012 T20, ODi and test team players list on asportsnews at this page.

The Pakistan Cricket Board has appointed Mohammad Hafeez as the captain for the Twenty 20 (T20) format of the game during the tour of Sri Lanka.

Speaking to the media, PCB Chairman Zaka Ashraf announced that the Pakistani all rounder would be leading the team in the shortest format of the game, however Misbah ul Haq would remain captain for the One day International and Test formats. Hafeez would serve as the vice captain in these formats.

Ashraf said that Misbah was consulted in all decisions made by the board.“We are proud of you and will always be proud of you,” Ashraf said in praise of Misbah.

Speaking to the media Hafeez thanked the board and Misbah for giving him the opportunity to lead the T20 team.

“I will try my best to enhance the moral and image of the team.” Hafeez also praised former captains he had played under and said he would implement what he had learnt from them.

“His leadership qualities, calmness and honesty are exemplarily” Hafeez said while describing Misbah.

Pakistan Squad for Sri Lanka 2012 T20, ODI and Test Team Players List

Pakistan Squad for Sri Lanka 2012 T20, ODI and Test Team Players List:

Pakistan T20 Squad: Khalid Latif, Ahmed Shahzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umer Akmal, Shakil Ansar, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Arfat, Sohail Tanveer, Saeed Ajmal, Raza Hasan, Umer Gul, Haris Sohaib, Mohammad Sami, Hamad Azam, Nasir Jamshed.

Pakistan ODI Squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umer Akmal, Sarfaza Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Umer Gul, Rahat Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Mohammad Sami, Asad Shafiq, Ijaz Cheema, Azhar Ali, Imran Farhat.

Pakistan Test Squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Taufiq Umer, Azhar Ali, Misbah ul Haq, Younis Khan, Asad Shafique, Adnan Akmal, Umer Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Mohammad Sami, Faisal Iqbal, Junaid Khan, Afaq Rahim, Mohammad Dogar, Aizaz Cheema.

Nasir Jamshed, the Pakistan opener, has been ruled out of next month’s Sri Lanka tour after fracturing his left index finger, sidelining him for four to six weeks.

Pakistan on Monday added Sohail Tanvir to the one-day squad against Sri Lanka after the left-arm paceman excelled in the Twenty20 series draw.

Pakistan Team Squad for Sri Lanka Tour 2012 Announced:

Sports News Found By:

  • slvsbagladesh2017seriesodisquad

21 Comments on “Pakistan Squad for Sri Lanka 2012 T20, ODI and Test Team Players List

  1. thats totally unfair wid shoaib.malik thats a cheating wid cricket………

  2. Sami is wrong choice,Razzaq,kamran Akmal and Imran nazir should have been also include

  3. Imran Nazir should also be included in the squad, cuz hes in great form.

    In BPL he played awesome and is Sialkot Stallions also.. So, he should be included.. Please give him a chance!!!!!

  4. Imran Nazir,Kamran Akmal and Abdur Razzak should have been include.

  5. imran nazir in good form.imran nazir should have been also anclude the squed

  6. I am from kashmir srinagar and my aim to represent pak country and cricket but i say this is impossible

  7. hi i am from kahmir, and think they should have include imran nazir in the current squad……….coz of his great in BPL,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  8. Why IMRAN NAZIR is not selected, I like him very much. can anybody tell me the reason !

  9. Squad is very good.Butt ahmed shahzad and imrax nasis should be in t20 and odi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *