South Africa Team Squad against Pakistan 2013 for ODI, Test Series in UAE

South Africa national cricket team squad for the 2013 series against Pakistan at United Arab Emirates (UAE) has been announced. The South Africa vs Pakistan series is scheduled to begin from 14th October, 2013 and the South African board has declared their squad for both One Day International (ODI) and Test series in UAE.

On this tour Pakistan and South Africa cricket teams are going to face each other in two Test, five ODI and two T20 Internationals. The good news for South Africa is that their skipper Graeme Smith has successfully recovered from the ankle injury and will lead his team against Pakistan in the Test series. A number of other important players of South African team are also making their comeback in the squad for this series. Smith said: “I’m feeling on track and I feel I will be there on the tour.”

South Africa Team Squad against Pakistan 2013 for ODI, Test Series in UAE

“South Africa Team Squad For Pakistan 2013 in UAE”

The no.1 Test bowler in ICC Test ranking Dale Steyn who was not the part of team in series against Sri Lanka due to injuries is fit now and will join the team against Pakistan along with JP Duminy who has also recovered from Achilles Tendon injury.

Unfortunately, the experienced all-rounder Jacques Kallis is still not available for South African team. Two regular spinner Imran Tahir and Robin Peterson have been included in the squad for the series while Vernon Philander has also been recalled to the One Day International (ODI) squad after more than a year.

Following are the name of the players that have been included in the squad for the Test and ODI series against Pakistan in UAE. The squad for the T20 matches will be finalized after the completion of Champions League T20 on 6th October.

South Africa Team Test Squad:

Graeme Smith (captain), Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Imran Tahir, Jacques Kallis, Rory Kleinveldt, Morne Morkel, Alviro Petersen, Robin Peterson, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Thami Tsolekile

South Africa Team ODI Squad:

AB de Villiers (captain), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Robin Peterson, Vernon Philander, Graeme Smith, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

South Africa Team T20 Squad:

Will be announced after 6th October.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *