Zimbabwe beats Bangladesh by seven wickets

Zimbabwe won by 7 wickets from Bangladesh in 2nd odi match 201. this 5 match series zimbabwe take his two first odi matches with best performance and better planing. Brian Vitori became the first bowler to take five wickets in each of his first two career one-day internationals as Zimbabwe beat Bangladesh by seven wickets in the second one-dayer on Sunday to go 2-0 up in the five-match series.

Vitori , who was named man-of-the-match after taking 5-30 in the first ODI on Friday that Zimbabwe won by four wickets, claimed 5-20 with another impressive display of swing bowling at Harare Sports Club.

The 21-year-old fast bowler again kept the Bangladesh batsmen off balance, removing Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain and Abdur Razzak to put the hosts in command. Naser Hossain led the Bangladesh batsmen with 63 from 93 deliveries.Zimbabwe beats Bangladesh by seven wickets

Zimbabwe’s chase was led by opening batsman Vusi Sibanda, who top-scored with 67 runs off 96 balls, sharing a crucial 83-run second wicket stand off 110 balls with Hamilton Masakadza (38) after losing captain Brendan Taylor (3) early.

I. Kayes c Masakadza b Vitori 8
T. Iqbal c Price b Vitori 3
M. Rahim c Ervine b Mpofu 12
M. Ashraful c Taibu b Chigumbura 6
S. Nafeez c Taylor b Chigumbura 14
S. Al Hassan lbw b Vitori 26
Mahmadullah c Taibu b Utseya 3
N. Hossain c Masakadza b Vitori 63
A. Razzak b Vitori 35
S. Islam not out 3
R. Hossain run out (Chigumbura) 0
Extras (11lb, 4w) 15
Total (for all out, 47.3 overs) 188
Fall: 1-8 (Iqbal), 2-25 (Rahim), 3-26 (Kayes), 4-50 (Nafeez), 5-53 (Ashraful), 6-58 (Mahmudullah), 7-111 (Al Hassan), 8-196 (N. Hussain) 9-188 (R. Hossain).

Bowling: Vitori 9.3-0-20-5 (1w); Mpofu 9-1-42-1; Chigumbura 10-0-35-2 (2w). Utseya 10-1-42-1 (1w); Price 9-0-38-0
B. Taylor c Nafeez b S. Islam 3
V. Sibanda st. Rahim b Ashraful 67
H. Masakadza st Rahim b Mahmadullah 38
T. Taibu not out 61
C. Ervine not out 8
Extras (2b, 2lb, 10w) 14
Total (for 3 wkts, 44.1 overs) 191
Fall: 1-4 (Taylor), 2-87 Masakadza), 3-146 (Sibanda).
Did not bat: Forster Mtizwa, Elton Chigumbura, Ray Price, Prosper Utseya, Chris Mpofu, Brian Vitori
Bowling: S. Islam 9-3-32-1 (2w); R. Hossain 10-0-50-0 (3w), S. Al Hassan 8-1-31-0 (2w), A. Razzak 1-0-10-0 (1w), Mahmadullah 8-0-27-1 (2w), N. Hossain 2-0-11-0, Ashraful 6.1-0-26-1.
Result: Zimbabwe won by seven wickets
Toss: Zimbabwe
Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI) and Russell Tiffin (ZIM)
TV Umpire: Owen Chirombe (ZIM)
Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *