Waqar Younis and Adam Gilchrist to be inducted into ICC Hall of Fame

Former Pakistan pacer Waqar Younis and three-time Globe Cup champion for Sydney Adam Gilchrist will be awarded with a ICC Area of Popularity later this 7 days, the Worldwide Cricket Authorities declared on Thursday. Waqar and Gilchrist will become the 70th and 71st men associates of the Area of Popularity, with two further inductees to be declared later this 30 days.

Waqar connects countryman Hanif Mohammad as well as his former team-mates Imran Khan, Javed Miandad and Wasim Akram, who were among the first consumption of inductees into the ICC Area of Popularity. “I’m truly thankful to the individuals who have regarded me worth such an honor. I owe a big thanks to those who have selected me as well as my loved ones associates, my former team-mates and a large number of my lovers and followers who supported me every individual time I used Pakistan colors,” said Waqar.

Waqar Younis and Adam Gilchrist to be inducted into ICC Hall

Gilchrist is the Nineteenth men Sydney gamer after Richie Benaud, Allan Boundary, Don Bradman, Greg Chappell, Ian Chappell, Neil Harvey, Dennis Lillee, Ray Lindwall, Rodney Marsh, Keith Burns, Invoice O’Reilly, Bob Waugh, Winner Trumper, Clarrie Grimmett, John Spofforth, Mike Davidson, Glenn McGrath and Geebet Warne, to be inducted.

Gilchrist said of the induction: “I am pleased to be awarded with a ICC Area of Popularity and to be doing it at the front side of my house audience on the first day of the third Analyze will be a very unique event for me and my loved ones associates for more further latest news please stay connected with us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *