Sri Lanka Team Squad for Australia Tri-series 2012

Sri Lanka Team Squad for Australia Tri-series 2012: Sri Lanka’s cricket selectors on Monday recalled Farveez Maharoof and Chanaka Welegedera for next month’s triangular one-day series in Australia.

The four-man selection panel led by former player Asantha de Mel also named batsman Mahela Jayawardene as the new captain to replace Tillakaratne Dilshan, who quit on Monday.

Sri Lanka squad for Aussie tri-series 2012. All-rounder Maharoof and paceman Welegedera each played his last one-dayer in 2010.

Angelo Mathews was retained as vice-captain for the series, also featuring India.

Squad: Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Angelo Mathews (vice-capt), Upul Tharanga, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Thisira Perera, Farveez Maharoof, Rangana Herath, Sachithra Senanayaka, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekera, Chanaka Welegedera, Dhammika Prasad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *