Pakistan U-19 Team Squad for Asia Cup 2012

Pakistan cricket board announced U-19 team squad for Asia Cup 2012 in Malaysia from June 21 to 1 July 2012.The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced a 16-member squad for the Under-19 Asia Cup starting from June 21 in the capital city of Malaysia. Addressing a press conference at Diamond Cricket Ground, PCB General Manager Media Nadeem Sarwar said that Babar Azam would lead the squad.

“Pakistan will take on Malaysia on June 23 in their opening contest,” he added. Pakistan are in Group A along with hosts Malaysia, India and Nepal while Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Qatar are in Group B. The semifinals will be played on June 28 and 29 and the final July 1.

Batsman Babar Azam leads the 16-member side.

Pakistan U-19 Team Squad for Asia Cup 2012

Pakistan U-19 Team Squad for Asia Cup 2012

Pakistan U19 Squad: Sami Aslam, Imam ul Haq, Umar Waheed, Azizullah, Mir Hamza, Ehsan Adil, Salman Afridi (wicketkeeper), Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Nawaz, Syed Faraz Ali, Akhtar Waheed Kiyani, Mohammad Ziaul Haq, Shahid Ilyas, Usman Qadir, Syed Saad Ali and Jaahid Shoukat Ali.

Team officials: Haroon Rasheed (team manager), Sabih Azhar (coach), Sohail Saleem (doctor-physiotherapist), Yasir Malik (trainer) and Usman Hashmi (analyst).

Sports News Found By:

  • Pakistan u-16 cricket Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *