Pakistan T20 Squad for West Indies T20 Series 2013 Both Teams Players

Pakistan tour to West Indies started on 14th July in which Pakistan will play 5 One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and 2 T20 matches. You can find the T20 squads of the both teams on this page. Till now 4 ODIs have been played in which Pakistan has won 2, lost 1 and 1 resulted as a tie. The last ODI will decide that whether Pakistan will win the series or it will result as a draw.

Pakistan T20 Squad for West Indies T20 Series 2013 Both Teams Players

Both matches will start on 14:00 local | 18:00 GMT |23:00 PKT and will be played at Arnos Vale Ground, Kingstown, St Vincent.
The Pakistani team will face West Indies on 27th and 28th July,2013 in two T20 Internationals under the captaincy of Muhammad Hafeez. In T20 side new players will be included that were not the part of ODI team. These players are Hammad Azam, Sohail Tanveer and Zulfiqar Babar. However West Indies will play these two matches with the combination of the same squad that they had selected for the ODI matches against Pakistan.

Many changes had been made earlier in both teams due to their disappointed recent performances. Players like Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal and Haris Sohail were included in the Pakistani team to make it stronger. On the other hand West Indies dropped wicketkeeper/batsman Dinesh Ramdin due to bad performance and also Ravi Ramapul was not able to join the team due to an injury.

Pakistan has always shown a very good performance in T20 matches against every team so lets hope that they keep their momentum going while West Indies is the current T20 World Champion so they will come up with their best game and try to defeat Pakistan.

Pakistan T20 Squad:
Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Ahmed Shahzad, Nasir Jamshed, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Haris Sohail, Hammad Azam, Sohail Tanveer, Wahab Riaz, Asad Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Umar Amin, Saeed Ajmal and Zulfiqar Babar.

West Indies T20 squad:
Dwayne Bravo (captain), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Kemar Roach, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Devon Smith.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *