India Team Squad Against South Africa Tour 2013

The Board Of Control For Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian cricket team squad for the tour of South Africa. The board has declared a 17-members squad for the tour where they will play three One Day Internationals and two Test matches. The tour will start on 5th December 2013 with an ODI match between the two teams.

The Indian cricket team will play under the captaincy of MS Dhoni while the fast bowler Zaheer Khan has made his comeback to the test squad along with the all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who was not included in the team for the series against West Indies due to shoulder injury. Wriddhiman Saha has also been included in the test squad as a reserved wicket-keeper while Ambati Rayudu is the only new player to be included in the Test squad.

Indian Team Squad for South Africa Tour 2013

Despite of showing good performance in Ranji Trophy, the opening batsman Gautam Gambhir has not been recalled to the national squad for this series. The overall 17 players squad of India includes 7 specialist batsman, 5 pacers, 2 spinners, 2 wicketkeepers and 1 all-rounder. Below is the complete Indian team squad for both ODI and Test matches against South Africa in December 2013.

Test Squad:

MS Dhoni (capt & wk), M Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja, Zaheer Khan, Ambati Rayudu, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha

ODI Squad:

MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ambati Rayudu, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *