ICC Awards 2010

ICC Awards 2010| LG ICC Awards 2010 | ICC Awards Nominations | ICC Awards Winners

As part of the ICC’s celebration of the game’s heroes and role models, it stages the annual LG ICC Awards ceremony to recognise the major individual and team achievements in world cricket.

ICC awards 2010

ICC awards 2010

The ceremony features eleven awards that over the years have honoured some of the biggest names in men’s and women’s international cricket.

The LG ICC Awards ceremony is now in its seventh year and the 2010 Awards will take place in Bangalore on 6 October. The event will be staged in association with Federation of International Cricketers’ Associations (FICA). Previous ceremonies were held in London (2004), Sydney (2005), Mumbai (2006), Johannesburg (2007 and 2009) and Dubai (2008).

The nominations for seven of the awards will be made by a five-man ICC selection panel chaired by ICC Cricket Hall of Famer, former West Indies captain and Chairman of ICC Cricket Committee Clive Lloyd. The panel also includes former India captain Ravi Shastri, former England fast bowler Angus Fraser, ex-Zimbabwe batsman and England coach Duncan Fletcher and former Australia opener Matthew Hayden. This panel will also select the ICC Test and ODI teams of the year.

The winners of those seven individual awards will be voted upon by a 25 strong panel of renowned former players, respected members of the media, and an elite umpire and an elite match referee.

Meanwhile, the nominations for the Women’s Cricketer of the Year Award will be decided by a separate 25-person voting academy featuring former players and other experts on the women’s game.

The Spirit of Cricket Award will be voted on by all the Full Member international captains as well as all members of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires and Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees while the Full Member captains and elite match referees will vote on the Umpire of the Year Award.

And for the first time this year’s LG ICC Awards features a new category, the LG People’s Choice Award. This award will be chosen by cricket fans around the world who will get a chance to vote for their favourite player on-line from a short-list of five cricketers who will be selected by the ICC selection panel on the basis of some really innovative parameters, in sync with the values that embody brand LG.

ICC Awards 2010, LG ICC Awards 2010 , ICC Awards Nominations , ICC Awards Winners, LG ICC Awards ceremony,LG ICC Awards ceremony 2010,LG ICC Awards,ICC Awards ceremony 2010,ICC Awards ceremony, icc Awards 2010, icc awards, icc rankings, lg  icc awards 2010, icc team rankings, icc test rankings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *