Australia beat Sri Lanka by seven wickets

Australia beat Sri Lanka by seven wickets in 1st Odi 2011. Australia won against Sri Lanka in 1st odi with 7 wickets. Australia defeated Sri Lanka by seven wickets in the opening one-day international on Wednesday to gain a 1-0 lead in the five-match series.

Australia beat in first ODi Sri Lanka by seven wickets Fast bowler Mitchell Johnson took a career-best 6-31 and opener Shane Watson hit a quickfire 69 as Australia achieved a 192-run target with more than 11 overs to spare.

Brief scores:
Sri Lanka 191 in 41.1 overs; Australia 192-3 in 38.1 overs.Australia beat Sri Lanka by seven wickets

Sri Lanka elect to bat in Australia ODI. Sri Lanka captain Tillakaratne Dilshan elected to bat after winning the toss against Australia in the first one-day international on Wednesday.

The two sides are playing five one-dayers and three Tests, after Sri Lanka won both their Twenty20 matches.

Sri Lanka: Tillakaratne Dilshan (capt), Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Jeevan Mendis, Suranga Lakmal, Ajantha Mendis, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suraj Randiv.

Australia: Michael Clarke (capt), Shane Watson, Brad Haddin, Ricky Ponting, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Steven Smith, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Xavier Doherty, Doug Bollinger.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *