Sri Lanka v South Africa Score Results on 31 July 2013

The south African cricket team will face Sri Lanka on 31st July, 2013 in last One Day International (ODI) of of the 5 ODI matches series.You can catch the live match score, match result and complete highlights through our us.The 5th ODI is scheduled to be played at Colombo. The Sri Lanka vs South Africa match will start on (14:30 local | 09:00 GMT | 14:00 PKT) and Ten Sports, Super Sport and Sky Sports will broadcast the live match on your Television screens.

The match is going to be full of excitement as both are among the worlds top cricket teams and have players who can alone win the match for their team. The Sri Lankan team is leading the series by 3-1 points and are looking very confident at the moment as they have already won the series. On the other hand South African team is now playing to save some of their reputation and bringing back their confidence level by defeating Sri Lanka in this last ODI match of the series.

The south African team has lost two match and have won only one. Maybe the reason is that their most experienced players like Graeme Smith, Dale Styne and Jacques Kallis. The remaining bowling and batting has just not been able to stop the winning combination of Sri Lankan team who have defeated South Africa in three ODIs with quite ease.

Sri Lanka v South Africa Score Results Highlights 31 July 2013

Date: 31 July 2013

Time: (14:30 local | 09:00 GMT | 14:00 PKT)

Venue: Colombo

In the last match the South African batsman Hashim Amla and JP Duminy provided a very good start to their team with an 101 runs second wicket partnership but still South Africa was not able to make the most out of it and the whole team was dismissed at a total score of 238 runs. In reply to this, the Sri Lankan team achieved the 239 runs target in 44 overs after losing just 2 wickets. TM Dilshan scored 115 runs not out along with Kumar Sangakkara’s 91 runs. Both scored 186 runs on a second wicket partnership.

Team Squads:
Sri Lankan squad:
Angelo Mathews (Capt), Dinesh Chandimal (V.Capt), T M Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardena, Angelo Perera, Jehan Mubarak, Rangana Herath, Sachithra Senanayake, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga, Shaminda Eranga, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Thirimanne.

South African squad:
Alviro Petersen, Quinton de Kock (wk)/Colin Ingram, JP Duminy, AB de Villiers (c), Faf du Plessis, David Mille, Robin Peterson, Ryan McLaren, Aaron Phangiso, Chris Morris, Morne Morkel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *