The Official Song of Delhi Daredevils For IPL 5 2012

The Official Song of Delhi Daredevils announced for IPL 2012 season 5.Delhi Daredevils has launched its new official song titled ‘Munday Dilli Ke’ to herald the coming season of DLF India Premier League. The song, sung by Jaspreet Jasz and composed by Arijit Datta and Micu Patel, has already pumped up the excitement among the team’s fans.

After the song was launched on Delhi Daredevils’ Radio Partner Fever 104 FM on Monday evening, Delhi Daredevils fans have welcomed the new song whole-heartedly. Fans have used the Delhi Daredevils Facebook page and Twitter handle to express their delight at the lively new song.

“Yes, this is the one to win the crowd, come on DD,” wrote Meenu Tharoor on the FB wall, reflecting the overwhelming support for the new song. On Twitter, the sentiment for the song was summed by Foram Gosrani (@ForamG15) who tweeted “Humming since morning “Hai munde dilli ke, haan khele front foot pe”!@DelhiDaredevils superr tune! Can’t get it out of my mind!”

The Official Song of Delhi Daredevils For IPL 5 2012 Here

The franchisee owner, GMR Sports, in a statement said the new song is in keeping with the vibrant feel that the squad has with players like skipper Virender Sehwag, vice-captain Mahela Jayawardena, Kevin Pietersen, David Warner, Ross Taylor and Irfan Pathan.

“The theme for the song is in keeping with our Dare to Succeed philosophy and a clarion call to all Delhi Daredevils supports to come out and play on the frontfoot,” GMR Sports head (Marketing), Hemant Dua, said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *