Delhi record one-run win over Rajasthan IPL 2012

Delhi record one-run win over Rajasthan IPL 2012. Delhi Daredevils recorded a thrilling one-run victory against Rajasthan Royals in a nail-biting finish in the Indian Premier League season – V here at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium on Sunday.

Needing 12 runs to win in the final over with eight wickets in hand and Ajinkya Rahane on 75, Rajasthan could not make it against some intelligent bowling from Umesh Yadav and finished at 151-3 in 20 overs.

Rahane remained not out on 84 as he hit nine fours and a six in his 63-ball innings. He along with his captain Rahul Dravid (40) made 99 runs for the first wicket partnership.Earlier, Delhi scored 152 for six in the allotted 20 overs after their captain Virender Sehwag won the toss and opened the innings.Delhi record one-run win over Rajasthan IPL 2012

He led from the front and smashed 63 off 39 balls with eight fours and two sixes. He was followed by Yogesh Nagar (27) and new Zealand’s Ross Taylor (25).Sehwag and Taylor added 80 runs for the third wicket stand. For Rajasthan, pacemen Pankaj Singh and Amit Singh claimed two wickets each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *