Bangladesh Test Squad for India Series 2017

Bangladesh Test Squad for India Series 2017 Team Players List. Bangladesh vs India tour 2017 test match teams squads players list details here. Liton Das returns for one-off Test in India. Wicketkeeper-batsman Liton Das, who scored a first-class double-century in the Bangladesh Premier League recently, has been recalled to Bangladesh’s squad for the one-off Test in India on February 9.

Captain Mushfiqur Rahim and top-order batsmen Mominul Haque and Imrul Kayes, who missed Bangladesh’s previous Test in Christchurch with injuries, returned to the squad, along with the fast bowler Shafiul Islam.

Left-arm seamer Mustafizur Rahman, who has recently returned following shoulder surgery but missed the two Tests in New Zealand with a hamstring injury, has been left out of the squad, with chief selector Minhajul Abedin stating he has not reached full match fitness yet. Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Nurul Hasan and Rubel Hossain were the others left out from the Christchurch squad.

Nurul kept wickets in Mushfiqur’s absence in Christchurch, and scored a fighting 47 in the first innings, but selectors preferred Liton – who has a first-class average of 51.75 – over him. The returns of Mushfiqur, Mominul and Imrul brings Bangladesh’s batting back to full strength. It also leaves them with a debate at the top of the order – Imrul is Tamim Iqbal’s regular opening partner, but in his absence, in Christchurch, Soumya Sarkar opened for the first time in Tests and scored 86 and 36. If Bangladesh retain Sarkar, they might move him into the middle order – a move that potentially puts pressure on Mahmudullah, who has only scored one half-century in his last 16 Test innings.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand Cricket Series ActionBangladesh Test Squad for India Series 2017

With Shafiul’s inclusion ahead of Rubel – who was their least impressive seamer in Christchurch – Bangladesh will have four pace options in Hyderabad, the others being Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Taskin Ahmed and Subhashis Roy. They will have Shakib Al Hasan, Mehedi Hasan and Taijul Islam to choose from in the spin department.

The match in Hyderabad will be Bangladesh’s first ever Test in India, over sixteen years after they played their first ever Test – against India in Dhaka – in November 2000.

Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (capt & wk), Tamim Iqbal, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Imrul Kayes, Liton Das (wk), Mominul Haque, Shafiul Islam

Sports News Found By:

  • ban Vs ind paler list

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *