Australia ODI Squad for India 2013 Team Players List

Australia ODI team squad for the series against India in October 2013 has been announced. Here you can find the players names list that are going to be the part of Australian One Day International (ODI) squad during the series against India. The series will begin with a Twenty20 International match on 10th October and then 7 One Day Internationals (ODIs) will be played from 13th October 2013 onwards.

The ODI matches will be day-night matches. The Australian team had toured India for Test match series earlier this year which they had lost 4-0. While for the ODI series, Australia had last visited India in 2009 for seven ODI matches and Australia had won the series 4-2 as they seventh match was washed out.

Australia ODI Team Squad for India Tour 2013

“Australia ODI Squad for India 2013 Team Players List”

A 14 members squad has been announced for the Australian team. Some players have regained their place in the squad while the experienced players in the team have retained their positions. Xavier Doherty is going to be the part of the team in place of Fawad Ahmed as the selectors feel that he suits better for the ODI games in India. The experienced Micheal Clarke and George Bailey have still maintained their positions as the captain and the vice captain of the team although the Clarke’s availability for the tour still depends on his fitness level.

The aggressive opening batsman David Warner and the wicket-keeper Mathew Wade have also not been included in the 14 members squad for the tour. Due to consistent bad performance by Mathew Wade’s, Brad Haddin has been given a chance to be the part of the squad. While another dominant opener Shane Watson has successfully secured his place in the squad. Josh Hazlewood and Shaun Marsh who were the part of ODI squad against England will also not be seen in action during the Indian tour this October. Instead, the all-rounder Moises Henriques has been recalled to join the squad for the Indian tour 2013.

While so many changes have been made in the Australian team squad, another surprise is that the Australian national cricket team’s coach Darren Lehmann will not be traveling with the team for the ODI series against India. According to the announcement, Darren Lehmann has been very busy from last few months and needs a break so Steve Rixon will be the new acting head coach for the Australian team during the tour.

Australia ODI squad for tour to India 2013:

Shane Watson, Aaron Finch, Phillip Hughes, Michael Clarke (capt), George Bailey (vice-capt), Adam Voges, Brad Haddin (wk), Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Johnson, James Faulkner, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty.

Sports News Found By:

  • ind vs aus 2017odi sqed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *