ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Teams ,Venues ,Opening Ceremony ,Matches

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Teams ,Venues ,Opening Ceremony ,Matches

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 is few days away from spreading its exciting moments for all its lovers. Most of us are waiting for this exciting event. ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 will be the tenth cricket World Cup and the thing which makes it more special this time is that, first time this ICC World Cup is going to be arranged in three South Asian countries, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and India. It’s the greatest opportunity for all these countries to show off their love for cricket. By availing this golden chance of these countries tries to promote their cultures and traditions. So, as the first time hosts the countries are preparing to give a gorgeous opening ceremony to the cricket loving and participating nations. ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 begins from 19th February 2011, as such its very big event in cricket world every eyes searching for what will happen.ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

The ICC Cricket World Cup Trophy is a running trophy, presented to the winning team since 1999. It was designed by Garrard & Co within 2 months. The original trophy is kept with the ICC at headquarters in Dubai. The winning team is given a replica. The only difference between the two is that the original has the names of all the previous winners inscribed on it.The 2011 Cricket World Cup winning team would be taking home a prize money of US$ 3 million and US$ 1.5 million for runner-up, with the International Cricket Council deciding to double the total allocation for the coveted tournament to US$ 10 million. The decision was taken at the ICC Board meeting which was held in Dubai on April 20, 2010.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Teams:

There are 14 teams playing in the tournament. This includes the ten Test playing nations and four qualifiers. ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 teams include 4 times winner Australia, 2 times winners West Indies, South Africa, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, New Zealand, Netherlands, Canada, Ireland, England and Kenya. Groups in which Cricket World Cup 2011 teams are divided:
ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Group A: Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada & Kenya
ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Group B: India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland & the Netherlands

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Venues:

Sri Lanka, India, and Bangladesh are hosting the event. Starting on February 19th 2011, the event will continue until April 2nd 2011. The final match will be held in Mumbai India. Since the Cricket World Cup 2011 Opening ceremony is being held in Bangladesh.The venues are as follows:
In India, the matches will be held in different cities like Delhi, Mumbai, Chandigarh, Chennai, Bangalore, Ahmedabad, Nagpur, and Kolkata.
In Sri Lanka, the matches will be held at Hambantota, Colombo, and Pallekelle.
In Bangladesh, the matches will be held at Chittagong and Dhaka.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Opening ceremony:

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Opening Ceremony will be on stage at February 17 in Bangladesh. This ceremony will be presented on Bangabandhu National Stadium which is in the capital city of Bangladesh, Dhaka. Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) informed that Dhaka is fully prepared for the event of cricket world cup 2011. The opening ceremony programs will be managed by Wiz craft. The report are coming out from different sources which mostly suggest that there will be presence of a big number of Bollywood stars in this event The report includes the whole Bachan family, Sonu Nigam, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan and many other stars. Till now the number of stars is 58 who are going to reach Dhaka on 16 February and join the concert.
The official event ambassador for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 is Sachin Tendulkar. The official song of the 2011 World Cup “De Ghuma Ke” is composed by the trio of Shankar–Ehsaan–Loy, and is sung in Hindi, Bangla and Sinhala. It has been sung by Shankar Mahadevan and Divya Kumar and has been marketed by Ogilvy and Mather. It incorporates an array of Indian rhythms, as well as elements of rock and hip-hop. The song will be performed in the opening ceremony of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 tournament to be held in Bangladesh on February 17, 2011.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Opening Ceremony

Sports News Found By:

  • world cup 2011 icc team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *