Fastest Centuries in World Cup 2015 – Record Breakers Batsmen

Fastest Centuries in World Cup 2015 – Record Breakers Batsmen list here from CWC 2015. Find ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Fastest Centuries by Batsmen. Get Top 10 Batsmen list who has score quick hundreds with outstanding and high quality batting in world cup 2015.  In the sport of cricket, a player is said to have scored a century when he scores 100 or more runs in a single innings. The Cricket World Cup is the international championship of One Day International (ODI) cricket. The event is organised by the sport’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), and is held once in every four years.

As of 2015, the latest edition of the tournament, a total of 163 centuries have been scored by players from 15 different teams. Players from all the teams that have permanent ODI status have made centuries. In addition, players from five teams that have temporary ODI status have scored centuries. Here we are providing the list of player who’s make most centuries in the world cup 2015.

Kumar Sangakkara:

Kumar Sangakkara is a professional Sri Lanakan test cricketer and a former one day T20 and captain of the Sri Lankan national team who is widely regarded as one of the greatest batsman to have played the game. A left handed top order batsman for much of his career he also played a wicket keeper. In world cup 2015 he is the second highest run scorer in ODI matches and the fifth highest run scorer in the test matches. With 4 centuries Kumar Sangakkara is the number 1 batsman in ICC world cup. After the world cup Sangakkara announce the retirement from ODI international.

Martin Guptill:

Martin Guptill is a new Zealand cricketer. He is a top order batsman and has represented New Zealand in different age groups. He is the first cricketer from New Zealand and the 5th in the world to score a double century in a one day international match. He currently holds the record of highest individual score in world cup cricket and the second highest score in one day international of 237 runs. Guptill make two centuries in the world cup. Guptill with 2 centuries two number in the list of most centuries in the world cup 2015.

Brendan Taylor:

Brendan Taylor is a former Zimbabwean cricketer. He is a batsman but also a par time wicketkeeper and off spinner. He is regarded as the most genuine and probably the best batsmen ever in Zimbabwe cricket history. Brendan Taylor the first Zimbabwean batsman to hit back to back one day international centuries(128 not out and 107 not out). With 2 centuries Taylor contain the number 3 in the list of fastest centuries of world cup 2015.

Most Fifties Batsmen List in ICC Cricket World Cup 2015Fastest Centuries in World Cup 2015 – Record Breakers Batsmen

Tillakaratne Dilshan:

Tillakaratne Dilshan is a Sri Lankan Cricketer and a former captain of the Sri Lanka national cricket team. Dilshan made his test and ODI debut during the Sri Lanakan cricket team’s tour to Zimbabwe in 1999. Dilshan scored his 20th one day international century against new Zealand becoming the 10th batsman to score 20 ODI centuries and also scored unbeaten 161 not out runs during the group stage match of 2015 ICC cricket world cup against Bangladesh. Dilshan make 2 centuries in the world cup 2015 with two centuries dilshan cantina four number in the top centuries batsman.

Shikhar Dhawan:

Shikar Dhawan is an Indian international cricketer. He is a left handed opening batsman and occasional right arm off break bowler. He played for the Indian under-17 and under-19 teams and was the leading run scorer at the 2004 ICC under-19 world cup. Dhawan is the fastest Indian batsman to reach the 2000 run mark in ODIs. He made a hundred against South Africa which is his highest score in ODI 137 off 146 balls. Dhawan made 2 centuries in the world cup 2015.

Muhammad Mahmudullah:

Muhammad Mahmudullah is a Bangladeshi cricketer. He has played first class and list A cricket for Dhaka Division and has represented Bangladesh A in all forms of the game. An all rounder he is a lower or middle order batsman as well as an off spin bowler. He scored the first century by a Bangladeshi batsman in world cup history. He scored 2 centuries in the world cup in the six matches at an average 73.00.

Ab De Villiers:

Ab De Villiers is a South African cricketer also he the captain the South African one day international team. Widely regarded as the best batsman in the world at present. He is ranked second in the ICC test and first in the ODI batting rankings. Ab De Villiers holds the record for the fastest 50(16 balls) and 100(31 balls) and also 150 (64 balls) in one day international. Ab De Villiers scored the century in the world cup 2015 in seven match at an average 96.40.

Francois Du Plessis:

Francois Du Plessis is a South African cricketer. Francois Du Plessis is a right handed middle order batsman who moved up to number 3 and also bowls part time leg spin. Francois Du Plessis scored the century in the ICC world cup 2015 in the six match at an average 56.66.

Chris Gayle:

Chris Gayle is a Jamaican cricketer who plays international cricket for the West indies. He is a lift handed batsman. Chris Gayle became the first batsman in the world cup history to score a double century when he reached 200 off 138 balls during the 2015 cricket world cup versus Zimbabwe. Chris Gayle scored century in the world cup in six innings at an average 56.66. He is one of the five players to score a double century in ODIs.

Hashim Amla:

Hashim Amla is a south African cricketer. A right handed top order batsman and occasional medium pace bowler Amla bats at number 3 for South Africa in test matches and number 1 for ODIs. He became the fastest cricketer to 18 centuries in ODI in his 102nd inning. Amla scored the century in the world cup in eight innings at an average 41.62.

Fastest Centuries/ Hundreds (100’s) in WC 2015
Player Name Team Opp Team Balls Venue Date
GJ Maxwell Australia Sri Lanka 51 Sydney 08 Mar 15
AB de Villiers South Africa West Indies 52 Sydney 27 Feb 15
KC Sangakkara Sri Lanka England 70 Wellington 01 Mar 15
KC Sangakkara Sri Lanka Bangladesh 73 Melbourne 26 Feb 15
Shaiman Anwar UAE Ireland 79 Brisbane 25 Feb 15
BRM Taylor Zimbabwe Ireland 79 Hobart 07 Mar 15
DA Miller South Africa Zimbabwe 81 Hamilton 15 Feb 15
LMP Simmons West Indies Ireland 83 Nelson 16 Feb 15
Shikhar Dhawan India Ireland 84 Hamilton 10 Mar 15
KC Sangakkara Sri Lanka Scotland 86 Hobart 11 Mar 15
MM Ali England Scotland 91 Christchurch 23 Feb 15
DA Warner Australia Afghanistan 92 Perth 04 Mar 15

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *