Hong Kong Super sixes 2012 Teams and Groups

Hong Kong Super sixes 2012 tournament will be start on 27th October of 2012.8 International teams are played this tournament. Annually International Cricket Council held on tournament in Hong Kong with rules and a venue that encourage aggressive batting and scoring. Because every player (except the wicket keeper) is required to bowl one over, the format suite all rounder’s.

Match rules:

  1. Game are played between two teams of six players and each game consists of a maximum of five six ball over’s bowled by each side (eight ball over’s in the final match).
  2. Each member of the fielding side bowls one over, with the exception of the wicket keeper.
  3. Wide and no balls count as two runs.
  4. If five wickets fall before 5 over’s are completed, the last remaining batsman acting as a runner. He always takes strike. The inning is complete when the six wickets falls.
  5. Batsmen retire not out on reaching 31 runs. The idea being to reach 36 runs by hitting 6 sixes. A retired batsman can return to the crease after lower order batsman either retire or are out.
  6. A tournament points system awards two points for each match won.

Hong Kong Super Six 2012 Teams and Groups:

Group or Pool 1:


Hong Kong Team Squad:

  1. Jamie Akinson
  2. Tanwir Afzal
  3. Irfan Ahmed
  4. Munir Dar
  5. Babar Hayat
  6. Nizakat Khan
  7. Aizaz khan
  8. Manager: Charlie Burke


Australia team Squad:Shirts-AUS-Hong-Kong-Cricket-Six-Team

  1. Timothy Armstrong
  2. Travis Birt
  3. Camerson Borgas
  4. Meyrick Buchanan
  5. Theo Doropoulos
  6. Bradley Hodge
  7. Stevan Paulesn
  8. Manager: Bernard Moran


South Africa Team Squad:Shirts-SAF-HK-CS-2012

  1. Colin Lngram
  2. Dillon du preez
  3. Rory Kleinveldt
  4. Lyall Meyar
  5. David Miller
  6. Wayen Parnell
  7. Khayelihle Zondo
  8. Mangager: Charlie Burke


England Team Squad:

  1. All-Shirts-ENG-Hong-Kong-Sixes1Josh Cobb
  2. Adam Ball
  3. Keith Barker
  4. Ben Brown
  5. Chris Nash
  6. Tom Smith
  7. Ros Whiteley
  8. Manager: Andrew Hurry

Group or Pool 2:

Pakistan Team Squad:All-Shirts-PAK-Hong-Kong-Sixes-2012

  1. Kamran Akmal (captain)
  2. Umar Akmal
  3. Owais Zia
  4. Hammad Azam
  5. Yasir Shah
  6. Junaid Khan
  7. Tanveer Ahmed
  8. Manager: Sharif Ahmed


Sri Lanka Team Squad:Shirts-SR-LANKA-Hong-Kong-Cricket-2012I

  1. Chamara Kapugedara
  2. Chamith Kulasekara
  3. Kausal Matharage Don
  4. Jehan Mubarak
  5. Schith Pathiranar
  6. Ramith Rambukwella
  7. Manager: Channa Weerakkodya


India Team Squad:

  1. Praveen KumarShirts-IND-Hong-Kong-Cricket-Six-Team
  2. Ajit Chandela
  3. Paul Valthaty
  4. Siddarth Chitnis
  5. Sandeep Sharma
  6. Siddarth Trivedi
  7. Ishan Malhotra
  8. Manager: Anil Chaudhary


Netherlands Team Squad:

  1. Wesley BarresiNED-KCCHKCSS-2012
  2. Peter Borren
  3. Mudassar Bukhari
  4. Peter Drinnen
  5. Alexei Kervezee


For the further Information about the Hong kong Super sixes 2012 Teams and Groups keep stay with us on Asportsnews and is you have any query or want to ask any thing you can comment us here in given below comment section.

4 Comments on “Hong Kong Super sixes 2012 Teams and Groups

  1. sir, thanks you for great cricket details for the people i agree with your performance thanks but plzzz sir can you ticket me of hong kong to isee matches plzzz i well be thankful to you and the broadcaster of hong kong sixes is ptv sports pakistan star cricket india allah hafiz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *