Champions League Twenty20 2012 to kick-off on 9th October

Champions League Twenty20 2012 to kick-off on 9th October 2012 to 28 October 2012 in South Africa.The Mumbai Indians will avert their Champions League Twenty20 title, which they won in Chennai endure year, on the added ancillary of the Indian Ocean in October afterwards the venues and aggressive teams for the 2012 clash were accepted by the CLT20 Governing Council. The accepted IPL champions, Kolkata Knight Riders, will be in activity as able-bodied and will be abutting by Chennai and Delhi in this blockbuster T20 event.

South Africa will host the fourth copy of cricket’s arch all-embracing club antagonism at Centurion, Durban, Cape Town and Johannesburg, from 9 October 2012 to 28 October 2012. The accident will affection a galaxy of all-embracing cricketing stars, who will be allotment of fourteen best teams, from as abounding as eight countries.Champions League Twenty20 2012 to kick-off on 9th October

It will be the additional time South Africa has hosted the tournament, afterwards a acknowledged accident in 2010 if Chennai Super Kings defeated Warriors in the final at Wanderers in Johannesburg. The 2009 and 2011 editions of the clash were played in India.

Of the already able teams, alone the Titans, Stallions and Australia’s two new Big Bash League Twenty20 teams, the Sydney Sixers and Perth Scorchers, will be authoritative their aboriginal actualization in the tournament. The added teams are acclimatized CLT20 competitors and cover two above champions in the Indian Premier League’s Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians.

Teams and Countries List:

As well as finalizing the host venues, the CLT20 Governing Council has also confirmed the following teams as participants, including for the first time ever the participation of Pakistan T20 champions, the Sialkot Stallions:

South Africa – Titans, Highveld Lions
India – Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians
Australia – Sydney Sixers, Perth Scorchers
West Indies – Trinidad and Tobago
New Zealand – Auckland Aces
Sri Lanka – Winner of Sri Lanka’s Domestic T20 Championship (to be concluded in August 2012)
England – Winner and runner-up of the domestic T20 (to be concluded in August 2012)
Pakistan – Sialkot Stallions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *