Sri Lanka Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2013

Sri Lanka Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2013 Team Players List.SL team squad for Champions Trophy in England announced and full 15-members players squad of Srilanka team in Champions trophy here.players performance and records also posted for Champions trophy series by ICC after soon as possible.Expectations Mahila Jayawardene and Rangana, and players, the former president is absent in Sri Lanka, the task of one day, and return; Jayawardene was absent from the home ODIs juxtaposition of Bangladesh in March due to an injury feel, while has rested.Batsman Upul Tharanga, who have a different juxtaposition ravaged Australia – 13 runs in three innings – and failing to amateur XI bordering Bangladesh, there is passion in the lineup.Spinner Ajanta Mendes, who was not the best for Bangladesh and one dayers, did not manufacture this band either.Welegedara had an injury-plagued 2012, abrupt his beam in March during the home alternation adjoin England and then, on convalescent from that, disturbing a accept beef as Sri Lanka able to play Pakistan in June. While one of Sri Lanka’s adopted options in Test cricket, he has not been allotment of the limited-overs start-up of late. After affairs up during the Boxing Day Test, he was out of aggressive candid for a month, afore abiding to capital candid in February. Since again he took 23 wickets in seven matches for Tamil Union Candid and Athletic Club.Batsmen Kithuruwan Vithanage and Angelo Perera, and allrounder Sachith Pathirana, who becoming beginning call-ups for the Bangladesh series, absence out. Bangladesh team recently played series against Australia and Bangladesh witch against Aus (2-2) and Ban level by (1-1).He now partners Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Shaminda Eranga, Thisara Perera and captain Angelo Mathews in a strong seam attack suited to England’s conditions.Mendis was ignored for the June 6-23 tournament as the selectors opted for the experience of left-arm spinner Rangana Herath and off-spinner Sachithra Senanayake.The batting will revolve around the seasoned trio of Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene. Sri Lanka are drawn with defending champions Australia, New Zealand and  hosts England in group A of the preliminary league, with the top two teams qualifying for the semi-finals.  The other group comprises India, South Africa, Pakistan and the West Indies. Sri Lanka open their campaign against New Zealand in Cardiff on June 9.

Sri Lanka Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2013

Sri Lanka Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2013

Sri Lanka team squad for Champions trophy 2013 players list details information here below.

Sri Lanka Team Squad Final for Champions Trophy 2013:

Sri Lanka’s Champions Trophy squad:

Angelo Mathews (capt), Dinesh Chandimal (vice-capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Rangana Herath, Nuwan Kulasekara, Shaminda Eranga, Sachithra Senanayake, Chanaka Welagedara

In: Chanaka Welegedara, Mahela Jayawardene, Rangana Herath

Out: Upul Tharanga, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Angelo Perera, Sachith Pathirana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *