Ireland Squad against Pakistan 2013 – 2 ODI Match Team Players List

Ireland Squad against Pakistan 2013 – 2 ODI Match Team Players List.Ireland Team Squad against Pakistan for 2 ODI matches team full members players list details here as William Porterfield will lead the side unchanged 14-man squad to take on Pakistan in two ODIs at the end of the month. Ireland coach Phil Simmons on Tuesday named an unchanged squad for the two upcoming one-day international matches against Pakistan, who are using the series as a warm-up for the Champions Trophy.Simmons has kept faith with the squad that moved a step closer to qualifying for the 2015 World Cup with back-to-back wins over United Arab Emirates in March.Ireland’s only 50-over success against Pakistan arrived at the 2007 World Cup but they suffered a 2-0 home series defeat in Belfast two years ago.They will be without all-rounder John Mooney for the opener on May 23. after he was banned following Twitter comments he made about the death of former British prime minister Margaret Thatcher.

Ireland squad to face Pakistan in Dublin on Thursday, May 23 and Sunday, May 26.John Mooney is included, despite being unavailable for the first match after being suspended over a tweet about the death of Baroness Thatcher. William Porterfield will lead the side, who beat UAE in both their World Cup qualifiers in March, and Ireland’s coach, Phil Simmons, is eyeing an upset against Pakistan, who are touring in preparation for the Champions Trophy in England.Both ODIs, which will take place on May 23 and 26, are close to being sold out. Ireland have been keen to play more cricket against Full Members and Simmons said his players were looking forward to another opportunity to cause a surprise against the nation they memorably beat at the 2007 World Cup.

Ireland Squad against Pakistan 2013 - 2 ODI Match Team Players List

Ireland Team Squad against Pakistan 2013

Ireland Squad against Pakistan 2013 for 2 ODI matches full team players list details here below.

Ireland Squad Vs Pakistan 2013:

William Porterfield (captain), Alex Cusack, George Dockrell, Trent Johnston, Ed Joyce, John Mooney, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien (wk), James Shannon, Max Sorensen, Paul Stirling, Andrew White, Gary Wilson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *