BPL T20 2013 Players Auctions on 20th December

The Success of 1st event of T20 tournament Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). The Governing Council Bangladesh Announced the 2nd Season will be start of T20 BPL 2 now begin on Thursday, 17 January, 2013. Start dates along with franchise and players auction dates. Players auction for BPL T20 2013 Season will be held on Friday, 21st December 2012.

There will be six Franchisee this year played also BPL2.Each team will play each team twice, both at home and away in a round robit system. The top four teams at the end of the round robin stage will progressed to the knockout stage of second season of BPL 2013 T20 same as previous BPL season. Six Divisional teams will participate in BPL 2012 T20 tournament, due to start on January 17, 2013. Among the 7 divisions in Bangladesh, Rangpur is yet again left out for BPL 2013 T20 tournament same like the BPL 2012.

BPL T20 2013 Palyers Auctions on 20th December

BPL T20 2013 Players Auctions Live,Players List,Result of BPL T20 Auctions 2013

BPL 2013 Franchisee Auction: Friday 09 November, 2012
BPL 2013 Player’s Auction: Friday 21 December, 2012
BPL 2013 T20 Tournament Start: Thursday 17 January, 2013

BPL T20 tournament held on Bangladesh stadium main venues named Located in Mirpur, Cittagong and Khulna. Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur will host most of the matches including the final match of BPL 2013. MA Aziz Stadium in the port city of Cittagong and Sheikh Abu Nasser Stadium in Khulna will also co host group matches of BPL T20 2013. Man while Sylhet Divional Stadium and Shahid k Kamruzzaman Stadium in Rajshahi have selected for warm up matches before the start of BPL T20 2013 tournament.

BCB officials think that Rangpur Divison doesn’t have much cricketing background and is only a newer divisional part. BCB is expecting much more crowd & club level support from the respective divisions. Though Rangpur Divisional team is playing in the National Cricket League (NCL) with some national team players like Naeem Islam, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Dhiman Ghosh and the Bangladesh Under-19 star Litton Das, they are yet to gather enough elements for BCB to get a full franchise ownership.

Auction Categories:
The taking part in the BPL T20 2013 Player’s auction will be divided into four categories as opposed to the two categories in the first season pf BPL . Each categroy will laso have a maximum bid price.

BPL announce the Pakistani three players for add Golden Category Shahid Afridi, Imran Nazir and Saeed Ajmal for top and costly Category in BPL 2013. Some some player to add this Category Shan tait, Derek nansen, Alfonso thomas, Brad Hodge, Luke Wright, Owais Shah, karen pollack, and Sonal narain, also the part of Golden Category.

Paul Stirling has been sold for $30000 to Sylhet

Saeed Anwar Jr. has been sold for $15000 to Chittagong.

Shane Harwood to Khulna at $15,000.

Haris Sohail goes to Khulna at $45,000.

Anwar Ali goes to Rangpur at $15,000.

Hammad Azam goes to Barisal at $51,000.

Khalid Latif goes to Rajshahi at $15,000.

Inam-ul-Haque (Jr) to Chittagon at $120,000.

Mominul Haque goes to Sylhet at $127,000.

Zahoor Islam goes to Rajshahi at $111,000

Imrul Kaeys to Rangpur at $44100.

Mominul Haque goes to Sylhet at $127,000.

Bangladesh’s Nazimuddin to Khulna at $30,000.

POST-Lunch Session begins (Category B for local players)

Ahmad Shahzad goes at $111,000 to Khulna Royals

Irish player Kevin O’Brein goes to Rangpur at $45,000.

Darren Steven $30,000 to Dhaka.

Zulfiqar Babar goes to Sylhet at $30,000.

Pakistan Umer Amin goes to Khulna at $40,000.

Pakistan’s Shahzaib Hassan’s bid tied at $50,000 between Duronto and Rangpur. The hidden bid now.

Azeem Ghumman goes at $30,000 to Sylhet Royals.

Owais Zia goes to Khulna at $30,000.

Auction of Category B starts

Abdur Razzaq (Bangladesh spinner) goes at $92,777

Mashrafee Mortaza goes to Dhaka Gladiators  at $141,000

Nasir Hossain goes to Rangour Raiders at $20,8000.

Mohammad Ashraful goes to Dhaka Gladiators at $60,000

The auction resumes with Category A of Bangladesh players.

Tea-break at the auction

New Zealand’s Jacob Oram, available for whole season, goes to Chittagong Kings at $111000.

Ryan Ten Doeschate has been sold for $100000 to Chittagong.

Abdul Razzaq has been sold for 91,000 dollars to Duronto Rajshahi.

Ravi Bopara has been sold for $125000 to Chittagong. Phil Mustarad has been sold for $50000 to Barishal.

Pakistan’s Kamran Akmal has been sold for $75000 to Barishal and his brother Umar Akmal has been sold for $60000 to Khulna.

Pakistan’s Wahab Riaz has been sold for $60000 to Chittagong. Mohammad Sami’s bid tied at $75,000 between two teams.

Dwayne Bravo sold for $115000 to Chittagong.

Sunil Naraine has been sold to Barishal.

Mahmudullah Riad has been sold for $145000 to Chittagong.

Andre Russel sold for 150000$ to sylhet. Brad Hodge has been sold for 125000 to barishal.

Tamim Iqbal has been sold for 165000 to Rajshahi. Umar Gul goes to Barisal Burners at $60,000.

Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Raheem goes to Sylhet Royals at $205000.

England’s Owais Shah to Dhaka gladiators for $75000

Bangladesh’s Shakib al Hasan goes to  Dhaka Gladiators for $365000

Pakistan’s Imran Nazir has been sold to Chittagong Kings for $280,000

Pakistan’s Shahid Khan Afridi sold to Dhaka Gladiators for $275,000

West Indian Samuels sold to Rajshahi for $115,000

Sri Lanka’s Dilshan sold to Dhaka Gladiators for $75,000

Sri Lanka’s Malinga has been sold for 115000$ to Dhaka

Pakistan’s Shoaib Malik goes to Khulna at $85,000

Pakistan’s Umar Gul bought by Barisal Burners for $60,000.

Pakistan’s Azhar Mahmood goes to Barisal Burners for $206000

All BPL T20 2013 Teams and Players wise List Available Here


Sports News Found By:

  • Bpl game 2013

5 Comments on “BPL T20 2013 Players Auctions on 20th December

  1. Well sylhet has shown a bit of spending their money from the pocket.but i hoped they wud have spend more like how Dhaka has done and pls publish the larest players update of sylhet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *