South Africa Test Squad vs Australia 2016 Team Players List

South Africa Test Squad vs Australia 2016 Team Players List. South Africa announced Australia tour November 2016 team squad check full members and cricket players list details here as they choice uncapped in final squad. Two uncapped spinners will be allowed to take center stage for South Africa’s three-match Test tour of Australia in November.

Chinaman bowler Tabraiz Shamsi and left-arm spinner Keshav Maharaj are the two young slow bowling options that have been named in the 16-man squad. Tabraiz Shamsi, who was born in Pakistan, but raised in South Africa, is a Chinaman bowler who has already enjoyed early success in ODIs and is a well-known figure in the South African domestic setup with the Dolphins.

Left-arm spinner Keshav Maharaj will be making his International debut for the Proteas. The pair chip in at the expense of Dane Piedt, who featured in the recent Test series against New Zealand at home as well as the England series last summer. In the pace attack, Morne Morkel makes a surprise return to the Test squad. Morkel sat out the New Zealand series and missed out on the ongoing ODI series with Australia due to a back problem, but has since been practicing in first-class cricket. Joining him in the five-man fast bowling attack are Kyle Abbot, Kagiso Rabada, Vernon Philander and Dale Steyn.

South Africa Test Squad vs Australia 2016 Team Players List

South Africa will play two warm-up games in Australia, one prior to the series and one between the second and third Tests. The final fixture will be their first ever Day-Night match when they take on hosts Australia at the Adelaide Oval. Injured ODI captain AB De Villiers is holding out faint hope of being able to take part in that fixture.

South Africa Test Squad For Australia Tour 2016-17:

South Africa squad for Australia Tests: Faf du Plessis (C), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Stephen Cook, Quinton de Kock (WK), JP Duminy, Dean Elgar, Keshav Maharaj, Morne Morkel, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dale Steyn, Dane Vilas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *