Australia ODI squad for England Tour 2013 Team Players List

Australia vs England team after complete the Ashe matches will be going to played each other one day and T20 series 2013 in England. Here all fans, viewers are enjoy the Australia ODI squad for England Tour 2013 Team Players List who performed in this series matches. England team performed very out standing in Ashe 2013 while Australia where not so this series is very important for the Australian cricket teams.

Pakistan-born leg-spinner Fawad Ahmed was selected for the Australia cricket team one-day international and Twenty20 series against England. Fawad Ahmed a former refugee who became an Australian citizen last month and replaces Xavier Doherty who played in the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 in England last June.

Australian Chief selector John Inverarity said Ahmed has abilty  squad’s lead spin bowler.He said Spinner Fawad Ahmed is very use full in Australia A team tour to Zimbabwe and South Africa so i think so against the England team Spinner Fawad Ahmed selections is very important..

“Fawad Ahmed is a very good & mature leg-spin bowler and the selection panel is keen to see how he fares in international competition.” Elsewhere, batsmen Steve Smith, Aaron Finch and Shaun Marsh were included in the squad, along with paceman Josh Hazlewood.

Australia ODI squad for England Tour 2013 Team Players List

Australia Team Squad for England Series 2013

Australian one day team captain is Michael Clarke while George Bailey played in t20 matches as captain. Finch was included after playing five consecutive ODIs against the West Indies last southern summer, along with captaining Australia A against South Africa A, Zimbabwe and India A in Africa. England vs Australia teams played 2 twenty twenty matches five one day international matches so this series is very joy full for cricket fans. Here we have Aus team squad list who played in five one day matches.

Australia ODI Team Squad for England Tour 2013:

Michael Clarke (ODI captain), George Bailey (T20 captain), Fawad Ahmed, Glenn Maxwell, Clint McKay, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Adam Voges, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Shane Watson, Nathan Coulter – Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Phil Hughes, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *