Sri Lanka Premier League SLPL T20 Cricket League 2011

Sri Lanka Premier League SLPL T20 Cricket League 2011

SLPL T20 Cricket 2011: A great news for all t20 players thats another jumbo Premier league as like IPL (Indian premier league) starts from July 2011. First match will be played on 19th July 2011.There will be total 7 teams will participate and every team have rights to included only 5 overseas player in their team. and only 4 in playing xi.

There will be many international players approached for this purpose.and many star players confirms their agreement with SLPL 2011 season.

There are 7 provinces of Srilanka which are participated by their teams.This tournament is managed by Singapore-based Somerset Entertainment.

Sri Lanka Premier League SLPL T20 Cricket League 2011 Starting Date:

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) have confirmed the dates for the first edition of the Sri Lanka Premier League will be from July 19 to August 4, 2011. The seven provinces will play 24 matches over the 18 days, all of which will be telecast live globally.

SLPL T20 Cricket League 2011 Teams

1- Ruhunu RHINOS.Sri Lanka Premier League SLPL T20 Cricket League 2011

2- Basnahira BEARS.
3- Nagenahira NAGAS.
4- Wayamba WOLVES.
5- Kandurata KITES.
7- Uthura ORYXES.

Kieron Pollard, Chris Gayle, Shahid Afridi, Daniel Vettori, Daniel Christian, Herschelle Gibbs and Kevin O’Brien have all been already signed to participate in the tournament.

The Fixtures yet to be announced by SLPL 2011 all the updates will be provided. please bookmark this page and enjoy another great cricket event.

Sri Lanka Premier League Quick Links

Sri Lankan Premier League Schedule 2011

Sri Lanka Premier League 2011 Team Logos

Sports News Found By:

  • sri lanka cricket league

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *